Ratings based on 546 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United States

Posted Sep 21, 2017
All the staff was very nice and helpful with any questions we had. Small lift was convenient for transferring luggage to higher floors. Water pressure and temperature was inconsistent. Most likely because of the age of the building, but everything was maintained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel topped by amazing staff

Posted Sep 20, 2017
From booking the hotel have been I contact with us helping out with a private taxi on arrival. They even let us check in 4 hours early. Great location for what we need lovely hotel definitely would recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia USA

Great stay

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Great location within walking distance to the sights except the Vatican City. Great breakfast. The A/C is controlled by the mgt. so I would imaging in the summer it could be a little toasty. There are thermostats in the room but they only control fan speed. This seems to be the norm in most hotels in Europe though. The staff was fantastic. I highly recommend this property.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Overall good - some issues stopped it being great

Posted Sep 9, 2017
We enjoyed our stay but there were some issues. We chose this hotel for its proximity to the station and bus network and for its 4 star status. It is only a short walk to the station and the staff were friendly. Our room was clean, nicely decorated and quiet and the air conditioning was effective. But the shower was a disappointment - always cold or tepid at best and the stream was too narrow. There is no restaurant however there is a small breakfast area. The food at breakfast was fine with a good range from the buffett. However the coffee was only available from a machine and quite bitter tasting. The choice of music at breakfast was also poor - english pop/rock at its worst - and too loud. Something less obtrusive and more "classical" would have been more to our liking. Overall good but some issues stopped it from being great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great location, great service

Posted Sep 9, 2017
This is the only place we wil stay if in Rome. Small cosy hotel, lovely, friendly and helpful staff. We really enjoyed it and felt we were given personal service. Would absolutely come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Convenient location

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Small rooms, but clean in a central location. Staff was very friendly upon arrival and departure
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lancashire

Hogel close to amenities

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: Friendliness of staff.
Location: Very convenient for transport.
We were a party of four adults. We arrived 1hr early to a warm welcome , our rooms were ready and we were duly shown to them. They were both clean and comfortable but one had rather an odd layout in the bathroom! Breakfast was varied and plentiful, they also readily supplied GF food for one of our party who is coeliac. The staff were always cheerful. The hotel is very convenient for transport and shops. Would definately stay again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice little hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: Within walking distance to all major sites in Rome. Excellent location. Walked everywhere.
Cons: It's ok
Location: 2 minutes walk from Republicca and great shops and restaurants. 15 minute walk to Colosseum, roman forum, Trevi, Spanish steps, walked to Vatican too
Booked the hotel room in May for an August stay. Received all relevant confirmations from Expedia then and also 2 days before travelling. Arrived at the hotel at 11pm on day of ch k in to be told there was no record of a booking for us anywhere. Horrible start to a much longed for holiday. Spent almost 2 hours on the phone with Expedia who were so unhelpful and trying to dump us in some dodgy hotels. In the end, Antonio at the hotel reception at the time did so much for us, he was lovely. He put my daughter and I in a double room (we had paid for a triple room) and gave my husband another room until the manager could sort it for us the next day which they did. Hotel is small but very charming, our room was pretty cramped but beds were comfortable and the Decor very pleasing. Bathroom lovely with a great shower but small as well. They have complimentary items in mini fridge on arrival which was appreciated and it was lovely having use if the fridge for our water and drinks throughout our stay as Rome was very hot. Breakfast every morning was lovely and there's a good variety so everyone should find something acceptable to them. Staff were friendly. Check out process was fast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Excellent

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Staff was very helpful and pleasant the room was clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice central location. Good restaurants close.

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Excellent staff service. Clean rooms. Great bathroom with large tub. Very complete complimentary breakfast.