Ratings based on 564 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Very nice hotel with great location

Posted Oct 20, 2017
This is a very nice and modernly decorated hotel located conveniently close to Republicca subway station and the Termini train station. The hotel provides excellent services to its customers. Breakfast buffet is a big plus given the variety and quality of food items provided. The only drawback I can think of is it offers less than ideal sound insulation between the room and hallway, which I later found was a common problem in most of the historical hotel. I'd definitely stay here again next time I am in Roma.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bedfordshire

Nice hotel. Good location. Excellent staff

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: The staff, and the décor is very Italian
Cons: Nothing
Location: It's in a good location for all the sights. Get the pink open top bus for the city tour - bus stop is not far from the hotel.
Nice hotel in a good location, set up a side street off the main road so very quiet. About 20 minutes walk from the Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps etc. Tip - get up early and visit the aforementioned before the crowds (we got there at sunrise about 7.15 and it was so much better, then go back to the hotel for breakfast). We saw a young couple get engaged which was so romantic. Had they done it when the crowds were there you wouldn't even notice. Reception staff were excellent. The most helpful and informative we've ever had! There appeared to be a rooftop garden which would give this hotel 5/5 if it was available to use. There is a pub though just up the road with nice staff and good food. Would certainly stay at this hotel again and would recommend it to family and friends.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oakville, ON Canada

Good Central Location

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Pros: Staff were helpful and friendly. Location is good near to the Termini railway station. Most points of interest are walkable from this location.
Cons: Size of rooms. Elevator upgrade.....could either transport two people or the luggage...not both together.
Location: Walkable to all major points of interest.
Had higher expectations having paid a similar amount eslewhere in Rome. The Brittania was a last day stopover before flying out after a two week trip to Italy. The staff and hotel were okay however, the room was too small to have any luggage out other than on the foot of the bed. Works for a short stay but would not want this to be a home base for a longer vacation in Rome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, UK

Comfortable Central Hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2017
We had a very comfortable stay, nothing was too much trouble. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Its a 15 minute walk from the Trevi Fountain, 18 minute walk from the Coloseum or 5 minutes from the Metro. Lots of shops and restaurants on the doorstep. We were in a standard triple room which didn't feel too small it was just right. Only lost points as we lacked hot water in the shower at times and we had to wait for breakfast on Sunday as everyone seemed to get up at the same time. The staff were very apologetic and it was not a big problem. We wanted to stay longer, would highly recommend to a friend, look forward to going back one day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Couldn’t have asked for a better stay, everything was fab!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Great Location and charming atmosphere within the hotel. Staff are very friendly and helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Cons: The staff could improve their knowledge and ability to help with sightseeing in Rome since there is no concierge.
Location: Fabulous location as all major sights are generally walkable.
Rooms are as represented and have everything you need to be comfortable. The staff is pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stafford, UK

Nice conveniently situated hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2017
The hotel is very pleasant with marble decor even in the comfortable rooms. Our room was quite, except that the aircon could be noisy at night. A good feature was the provision of a dedicated smart phone which could be used inside the hotel to plan visits and taken out to act as a guide. A small minibar was modestly stocked with soft drinks and water which were complementary! Staff were attentive and polite. The buffet breakfast provided a wide choice of hot and cold food which was well presented. We were able to walk to the main attractions with the help of the sat nav.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN. USA

Hotel close to most of the attractions

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Breakfast and closeness to the attractions , basically in a walking distance of everything
Cons: Tell the truth about the room sizes. I would have rented the Junior suite if I knew about the small sizes of the regular rooms!!1
Location: Location is good, walking distance from Coliseum, Train station, Shopping areas and many other attractions
I would have expected a bigger room where you can move around. Space comes with a price in a city like Rome but this so call queen room had barely one foot from the bed to the wall in each side, a very small desk that you could hit your elbows at every turn and a bathroom. The whole room without the bathroom was probably about 16square meters!! we could have done way better for the high price we paid for the room. we stay for 3 nights but we wont do it again. We felt like in a cage. In a positive note, the breakfast was great , great food choices and well served. Also the hotel is one of the few I have seen that doesn't offer a computer service , we could not print our activities vouchers!!! I asked if the hotel has a terrace or something , they said it is only one that belongs to the junior suite!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Great hotel! Clean and in a great location! Staff was super friendly and the breakfast was good. I would definitely recommend!