Ratings based on 344 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bonn

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2018
It is a nice hotel near to Termini Station, breakfast included as well as Free Wifi. Great location, near to nice places to visit and restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2018 by Nadia, Hotel Management
Thanks for your kind review, we hope to host you again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel Ok for the price

Posted Nov 25, 2017 on Hotels
Good location butnthe hotel needs an uppgrade
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2017 by Nadia, Hotel Management
Thanks for your positive review, we will do our best to upgrade the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location with decent facilities

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Pros: Location; very near to the central hub of Rome, yet calm and serene locality.
Cons: Room size is small. Breakfast menu is too monotonous and only cater to continental taste
It was a mixed experience. The room I was given was real small but clean and well maintained. The Hotel is located within walking distance from Termini.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2017 by Nadia, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review, we are sorry the room was smaller than you expected. We offer continental breakfast only, sorry this was an issue for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

A fine base of operations for a Rome holiday

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Location: A few hundred yards from the main Termini train station. I would estimate maybe 15 minutes walking time dragging a big suitcase.
The hotel was quite nice with the old world feel. Although small with limited storage the single room worked very well and was always quiet with little traffic on the street in front of the hotel. The bath was excellent but with a shortage of hot water a couple of days. Unlike many hotels these days there was an internet computer for the use of guests. The breakfast was fine with many selections. The common sitting room was very attractive with high ceilings and tapestries and prints Roman scenes. A good place to sit after breakfast and plan the day's outings.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2017 by Nadia, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review, we will do our best to avoid hot water issues in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017 by Nadia, Hotel Management
Thanks for your positive review.
4 out of 5
by Anthony

Posted Oct 7, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017 by Nadia, Hotel Management
Thanks for your positive review.
3 out of 5
by George

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
Viminale is a centrally located hotel, about an 8 minute walk (10 if you are with suitcases) from the Rome train station. The staff are friendly and attentive, breakfast is more than ample, and our room was clean and comfortable. However, the hotel itself is tired and in need of a face-lift. From the dusty, fake flowers that greet you as you walk in, through the old fashioned furniture in the lounge, to the chipped paint and faded wallpaper, everything broadcasts tiredness.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by Nadia, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review, we will do our best to ammodernate the hotel and we hope you will give us a second chance.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brantford, On

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Arrived and we're told they had water problems and we would be transfered to another hotel. Front staff was very polite and paid our cab to a hotel which was an upgrade. Viminale hotel we never made it to the room but front foyer was enough. Neighbourhood was not pleasant either
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2017 by Nadia, Hotel Management
We are sorry for the mentioned issue which is now solved. We assure you we are in the best neighborhood, close to the shopping Street via Nazionale and Home Affairs. Sorry you didn't like our classical style lobby.
5 out of 5
by John

Nice hotel near Train Station

Posted Jul 29, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel with great breakfast. We were within 10 minutes from the Roma Termini train station...and 20 minute walk to the Colosseum. Staff was helpful with taxi needs and directions
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh

Charming hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Charming hotel that gives you character of rome . Location is good. Walking distance to everything. Front desk let us check in hours early and set up our taxi back to airport. Nothing negative to say! Great trip!