Ratings based on 305 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Wales

Clean, comfortable and close to Metro line

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Friendly and comfortable.
Cons: Slightly dated, shower worked and lovely hot water but could be improved.
Location: Great location from airport and into city centre.
On arrival at the hotel the receptionist was friendly and helpful and able to communicate well in English. The room was clean and comfortable, we were on the 9th floor which was accessible by lift. We found the location to be great as 200 metres to Metro line which gave us access to the city centre, we purchased a 3 day ticket at the airport at a cost of approximately £10 each which we more than had our money's worth. The breakfast at the hotel was ample, continental style... lovely fresh bread. The Lobby bar was very reasonable and a friendly service. Would recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2017 by Marketa Kempfova - General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guests, we would like to thank you for your recent stay in our Hotel Fortuna West and time that you have spent for nice comment. It gives us a great pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Once again thank you for sharing your experience with us and other travellers. We are looking forward to your next visit. Best regards, Marketa Kempfova - General Manager
3 out of 5
by Tanya

Not what I was expecting

Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Hotels
So here is the good part: the location and staff were incredible. I've never been to Prague and was traveling alone and wanted to travel like a local. It was quite easy. You exit the airport and the bus station is right in front of you. Take the 100 bus (there's an electronic bulletin board that tells you when the next one is coming) towards Zličín. You'll know when to get off because it's a big bus interchange with lots of busses coming and going. There you want to take the 180 towards Dejvická. You're going to get off at Hlušičkova. You'll see the Fortuna West tower on the other side of the street, you cannot miss it. You'll notice that the hotel is right next to a bus station and trolley line. Take the trolley, it will get you anywhere you want to go and runs until about midnight. It's amazing! If you have any questions ask the staff, they are great and will orient you to the city, which can be confusing to get around. As far as the hotel goes, I've paid less and have had better comfort and cleanliness. The room was okay on the cleanliness factor. My biggest challenge was that the door to the corridor was right next to my room and as people would come in they would let it slam and it woke me throughout the night. There's also no wi-fi in the rooms unless you pay for it. There is only free wi-fi in the lobby. I traveled from Milan and paid a lot more for this room then I did for my room in Milan and feel like I got a lot less. But the location was unbeatable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

will not come back

Posted Aug 25, 2017
No wifi, shampoo, bath soap, hair dryer, fridge, water in the room. Flat , only " pillow", got small insects bites as soon as in the bed - sheets?, 250 Kc Only options - buffet for dinner...
3 out of 5
by Steven

Disappointing

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
It was disappointing. The door looked like it was broken into, the curtain on the windows was not long enough to completely cover the windows, the carpets were stained, no air conditioning and no mosquito nets ... Apart from that, the service was pleasant and the breakfast was OK. The location was great too - but that was the reason I booked the hotel in the first place, so no surprise there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West yorkshire, england

Cheap and basic

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Pros: price
Cons: general upgrade required, very tired feel to the whole place
Location: small bar about 5 minutes walk. other than that it was a tram into Prague which is what we wanted.
cheap, basis and fine if you need somewhere to sleep and a breakfast. no friils and it felt like it needed a makeover
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The stafe was friendly

Posted Aug 3, 2017 on Orbitz
The hote is is alot of peupel and so loud at night the bed wss meak sound the brekfast is not good the cliner is not cline
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just don't stay here

Posted Aug 2, 2017 on Hotels
Just don't. Just don't stay here. It might seem cheap at the moment, it might seem like its close to public transport. It is not worth it. Even if they are paying you. The hotel is in the middle of nowhere. It will take a good 40 minute to get to prague 1 each way. There is nothing nearby, mostly just apartment blocks and overgrown field. No grocery stores, restaurants even people. It just looks depressing and empty at night, little to no lights around either. The hotel itself is an old soviet era building that still has all the charm of the old times. It looks old and dilapidated, just grey all over. The room smelled, the bathroom was not in a good condition. Everything just looked 30 years old. The lady at the front desk during the day had a permanent go away look and attitude from checking in to asking a question, everything seemed to have bothered her. A customer asked to store bags because check in was at 2, she didn't even bother looking up from the pc screen and just placed keys on the counter, and said luggage room is over there. It was not possible to check in before 2, and it was a similar sour experience. The lady had never heard of things like a smile or customer service. The breakfast which is included in most cases, consists of bad coffee and mostly cold cut meats. There were a lot of options but mostly gone if you get up at 8-9. There were very few lights at this hotel. All in all it was like going back in time, to visit how things were in the soviet era.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It is a cheap hotel. You get what you pay for it.

Posted Jul 13, 2017
The first night I got a single tooom with an old uncomfortable mattress. Could not sleep. I asked to change a room an got a better one . Stuff is ok , but most of the time only one clerk , so needed to wait a lot for service. Hotel does not supply coffee nor toiletry . But can be purchase. Overall, good for the money for poeple who wants just a clean bed for the night
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK.

Good Value hotel.

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Pros: Value for money.
Cons: Sound proofing.
Location: Tram stop 100m away. Away from tourist trail.
So I wasn't expecting the Ritz. Reception staff friendly and really helpful. Breakfast staff were from old mommy days of Czechoslovakia and couldn't raise a smile. Breakfast was ok, but basic. Room was very clean, but thin walls and bedroom doors banged. No sound proofing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels