Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Keith

Good and bad

Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Hotels
Nice place, in a nice setting although for £70 a night I expect hot water. The place could be so much nicer than it is, however it's really badly ran. It was therefore empty, food was moderate at best, bar area left so much to be desired, wasn't really looking for a Karaoke place when I booked.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2017
Dear Keith We appreciate your comments, allow us to improve every day. By international safety standards, we only can to have warm water to avoid accidents with children (who are the biggest users of the tubs); we can not handle high temperatures. We hope to have you at home soon again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and good for families

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel needs improvement in the building and the room. The pictures are old. The kids zone need mayor improvement. The rooms are clean but need patio furniture and glass i
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new zealand

nice luxury hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2016
the hotel was great. big pool nice breakfast nice room and quiet. however the pool needs fixing as I got hurt swimming. it haseems knife edge rough part between the two pools and it will cut you for sure. needs to be fixed. I got massive cuts across chest and it's painful
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice family hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel. Golf, tennis, 3 pools. Maybe would be good to improve quality of restaurants. Rooms big and comfortable. Overall the best option for a stay in Villavicencio
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad condition. Good service

Posted Jul 30, 2016
The hotel is pretty but in in very bad condition. The people at the hotel are very nice. Food is not that good.
4 out of 5
by Julio from Bogota

Good and comfortable.

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
Good and comfortable for relax and see the nature.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bogota

Nice facilities, the worst service ever

Posted Oct 10, 2015
The hotel has nice facilities but there are no trained people to deliver an ok services. The minibar is never refillef, the food stalls are closed most of the time and they serve pizza made with ketchup and canned sauzages. The menu at the main restaurant is apparently ok but when you order they have very little things. I asked the waiter to check with the chef for the signature dish and he came back saying it was chicken breast with chips. They also serve beer on the rocks becuse it is not col enough. I could write at least 10 other issues we had, and not only me, we were 200 people attending a conference and we all had a terrible experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Villavicencio surroundings

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Pros: The location of the hotel is very nice, has a wonderful view and it´s far from noise. Perfect to have a break from day to day life. Nice swimming pool
Cons: One suggestion is to maintain the outside of the buildings, it looks worn and in some places really needs a serious maintenance.
Location: Well, we were there just to rest so, we stayed most of the time in the hotel. . There are some Hot springs near by.
Our stay was really comfortable. The room was well kept, clean and comfortable. My only complain was a light smell to humindity. Staff were kind, friendly and wishing to give a good service.The masseuse was excellent. Music by the pool, relaxing and nice.
5 out of 5
by Esperanza from London

Great holidays

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent experience in the middle of a fantastic scenery
1 out of 5
by Jose domingo from Tx

Bad

Posted Dec 13, 2014 on Hotels
Staff rude and nobody helps