Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Hotel Dissapointing

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Hotel geared to Spanish Guests and Spanish speaking guests .Only few front of house staff eg Reception,Bar, Restuarant ,Snack Bar spoke limited English . Entertainment again catered for Spanish speaking guests
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Marcos Otero, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for the time you spent to share your personal impressions of your stay at our Barceló Cabo de Gata.We always welcome feedback, as it allows us to continually improve the experience we create for our guests. We regret the difficulties you experienced at our hotel relating to the language, although we would like to take the opportunity to explain that not all of our team is required to speak foreign languages since our guests usually report any service imperfection to our reception desk. Our reception team is able to speak most languages represented in our hotel and, of course, our entertainment team speaks differents languages like french, italian, english, spanish... For a future occasion please do not hesitate to contact the reception team for anything you may need to fully enjoy your holidays among us. Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive critics. We certaily look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed you expectations in a not too distant future. Kind Regards, Marcos Otero Director General
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel near the sea

Posted May 3, 2017
Hotel is superb!! Friendly staff, well organised and few minutes away from the airport. I had a great and relaxing time there.
2 out of 5
by Stephen

El Toro

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
Acommodation good clean and tidy, looking tired on the outside though !, Spa extra charge 15 euro per session ! and you have to book even though hotel largely empty !! not shown in the online brochure when booked !!...the biggest disapointment was the food,. buffet restaurant was poor for today standards......and for £18 euros at the weekend was way overpriced.....6 out of 10
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2017
Dear Stephen: Although we sincerely regret your disappointment with your stay in our Barceló Cabo de Gata, we would like to thank you for sharing your comments as it will help us to identify areas of concern and act immediately so as to enhance our future guests' experience among us. We thank you for pointing out the cleanliness of our installations, being fully aware that this is an aspect of primary importance for our guests to feel comfortable in our hotel, our housekeeping staff undertakes a thorough cleaning of our installations and rooms on a daily basis. We are also very pleased to read your complete satisfaction with the comfort of the room we accommodated you in. Regarding our spa, we offer to the guests large and complete facilities where they can enjoy not only a relaxing time on the water circuit but also a pleasant stay in the suna, steam bath, etc. That's why this is an extra service not included on the reservation, involving a payment of 15€ per person. We regret that our buffet couldn´t meet your expectations, mainly because the quality and the diversity of our culinary offer counts to our strengths. We take your comments regarding our cuisine very seriously, because we wish that our gastronomy remains a very special treat for our guests. Once again, many thanks for your help to get to know the points where we can still improve the experiences of the ones that come to visit us and we truly hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Sincerely, Marcos Otero Director General
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Farnham

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Close to airport, right on the beach. On bus route to Almeria town, cafe etc down the promenade. All very easy, a great short break destination.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely room, excellent food

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Great views from bedroom balcony. Very nice grounds. Close to beach. Great food quality and choice
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, lovely location on the beach.

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Comfortable rooms, nice facilities, although did not get to the gym- not open on Mondays. The buffet evening meal was disappointing- excellent food but all just warm, not hot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was excellent.
Quiet location right on the seafront. The hotel grounds are very nice and a secure gate leads directly to the seafront gardens allowing a traffic free walk to a choice of nearby restaurants in the evening. We were there in October so it was very tranquil.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Excellent hotel. Not much to do in the surrounding area.
4 out of 5
by Kenneth from San Francisco

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
Resort is outside remote Almeria Spain. On beach. Loads of pools. All families with small kids who eat dinner at 10 pm and dance until midnight, mostly Spanish but a few Brits and Germans. Nothing to see or do nearby, so don't plan to leave resort. Food was plentiful, local, and lovely. Hotel staff spoke English sufficiently to let me get by with my high school text book Spanish. Good place to stare at sea and unwind.