Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel,corridor approach a bit poor

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: Main building Gardens
Cons: Air conditioning. Corridors
Location: No idea
Room was good, but no air conditioning. A lot of water on the floor after hailing a shower. Food was good. Staff very good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel and grounds

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Location: We stayed over for our son's wedding which was at a family owned venue so didn't note nearby places to visit etc.
Nice hotel well kept grounds, lovely room and friendly staff, couldn't fault it
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff beautiful grounds

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Very much enjoyed the location, cleanliness and the building itself. Stayed overnight only and couldn't be happier. Friendly staff beautiful grounds great price as well
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toddington

One night merging up with friends

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Excellent friendly comfortable hotel. Staff were helpful. Breakfast reasonably priced and good choice including smoked haddock with poached egg. Rooms great Gardens excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norwich, Norfolk

Comfortable hotel close to places of interest.

Posted May 19, 2016
Pros: Size of bedroom and its amenities. Tea making facilities, hairdryer, iron and board &TV. Parents had a walk in wet room shower as disabled facilities.
Cons: Meals lovely but too big for our appetites Would have liked light bite or half portion meals. We opted for a child's meal deal, which was ideal size.
Location: Retford town with markets Thursday & Saturday. Wetlands Animal park 5 miles away. Lincoln town within easy driving distance.
Lovely comfortable hotel with great room facilities. Staff very polite, smart and helpful. Husband and I were away with my elderly parents for a couple of days break for us all. Visited the Wetlands Animal Park, about 5 miles away, which we all enjoyed. It took about 10- 15 minutes , at a slow amble, to walk into Retford Town centre. Lovely market, which I would have love to have revisited on the Saturday, but not enough time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Wales

A very good peaceful break.

Posted May 15, 2016
Pros: We stayed in the annexe which was very peaceful.Serjvice at breakfast was very efficient.
Cons: Room numbers in the annexe did not follow a natural sequence ie . Room 29 was followed by room 50 and were not easily detected from the signage.
Location: Located within easy reach of the local Town
The hotel was very. clean with spacious rooms which were well appointed .The rooms had a number of extra facilities which made the stay more enjoyable .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Just what we expected from best Western cream teas were scummy .clean good service warm rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

清潔で快適なホテル

Posted Oct 9, 2015
部屋の手入れが行き届いており、とても綺麗。特に水周りの清潔さは高級ホテル並み。 レストランのスタッフが美人でフレンドリー。 近くに用事がある際は、また宿泊したい。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from north of england

Convenient for event we attended across the A1

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: Room was large, clean and had seating area, best was welcome as many hotels now only have showers
Location: Handy for A1
Even though we were late booking in, we were made to fel welcome
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Comfortable Stay

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Pros: Easily reachable from the A1M. Comfortable, clean and reasonably priced.
Cons: Move the TV's or more sound proofing?
Location: Retford is easy to get to from the A1M. Not far from the town centre, Retford is a market town. Near to Gainsborough and not that far from Skegness
A good hotel to use for a stop over or weekend stay. Reasonably priced and comfortable rooms, nicely furnished with good bathroom facilities. Good breakfast menu and the staff were very professional. Only down side was the TV noise from the room next door as the TV's are on walls. Perhaps they need to be on stands or more sound proofing? Obviously not all guests have the sound turned up loudly. The hotel did apologise but they cannot be responsible for some guests inconsideration.