Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Staff

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Service, location, size of room, furnishings, toiletries, pillow selection
Cons: Need to extend the screens separating the balconies to prevent access from one room to another through the balcony.
I stayed in this hotel for one night in May 2017, single room, bed and breakfast. The size of the room is large for what is labeled as a single, and very comfortable, as is the bathroom. Very good toiletries are provided – Shampoo, conditioner, shower gel and body lotion. The service at the hotel was impeccable, my compliments to the reception staff, restaurant staff, housekeeping and management !!. One can select a different pillow from the standard provided, which I found to be excellent. Breakfast was very varied and tasty, coffee was not good (too weak) , but I was provided with nescafe when I requested it, so this was not an issue. The only issue I had during my stay, which would perhaps cause me to book a different hotel next time, is the rather large gap between the screen separating the balcony of the room and that of the adjacent room and the wall, in effect enabling free access between the rooms. This really disturbed me, in particular as a woman travelling alone, as I had to have the curtains closed whenever I was in the room, and also could not sleep with the balcony door open for air and had to sleep with the air conditioning on which I usually try to avoid. I’m not sure what the reason was for building the screens this way (they are not interconnecting rooms), and I imagine it must incur additional air conditioning costs for the hotel too if there are others not leaving their balcony door open due to this reason.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Location

Posted Jul 24, 2015 on Hotels
A comfortable stay across from the beach and a 15 minute walk to the old town. Not sure I would class it as a 5 star hotel, it needs some updating/modernising and maintenance. Quite a busy and large hotel. Staff friendly and pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Angus from London, UK

Smoking

Posted Oct 1, 2012
Pros: Close to beach and Old Town
Cons: Smoking on balconies and outside the restaurant area.
Location: Good
The hotel was good along with the staff but it was very disappointing to have all the smokers whenever you were outside. We could not have breakfast out doors because there would be someone smoking next to you. We had to keep our balcony door closed because of smoke drifting from other balconies, particularly below and to our side. We had to go out of hotel to get away from it. There should be a smokers wing so that those who don't can have a more enjoyable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from WALES, UK

Unsurpassed Customer Care and service

Posted Oct 3, 2011
Having stayed in hotels across the world, including USA, Far East and Europe, I have never met a more dedicated, helpful and caring group of people that were working at the hotel. I was a pleasure to stay here, and we left remembering people as well as the place. A 5 star service all round. A wonderful resort, and a beautiful island to explore. a delightful holiday.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Excellent Hotel and Beach

Posted Jul 26, 2011 on Hotels
Great hotel and great location on the beach. Also, breakfast was incredible. Good Job!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2009 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berkshire

Fantastic Hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2007
Staff were all very friendly and professional - they made every effort to ensure we enjoyed our stay. The hotel was right on the beach and in a great location to explore the old town of Rethimnon. Also Fantastic for families!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Le seul avantage de cette hôtel est la proximité

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: Proximité vieille ville
Cons: Service restaurant, qualité de la salle de bain
Location: Vielle ville rethymnon, proximité gare centrale des bus pour visiter , 1 h de bus environ, xania, Plakias, heraklion.
Le service au restaurant proche d une cantine où il faut manger le plus rapidement possible. Attention personnel drivé pour la vente non pas du meilleur mais du plus cher. Hôtel non à la hauteur de ces prétention. Préférer largement le Minos Mare Royal dans le quartier de platanias.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lille

Hotel méritant ses 5 étoiles

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Très bon accueil malgré une 1ère nuit en sur booking. Nous avons été transférés seulement pour celle ci dans un hotel situé à 3km. Nous avions réservé une chambre standard en formule petit déjeuner. On nous a offert la 1/2 pension pour nos 2 semaines en compensation ainsi qu'un surclassement en chambre supérieure vue mer au lieu de la chambre que nous avions réservée initialement : standard vue jardin. Bel esprit commercial qui a compensé ce désagrément Nous avons adoré le spa, bravo au professionnalisme d'Anastasia et de Jacob, 2 des masseurs du spa, les meilleurs massages qu'on ait fait. Nous recommandons le Cretan massage et le back massage, moment de détente et bien-être assuré quelques appareils de sport sont mis également à disposition et souvent disponibles.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 36500 saint genou

fabuleux

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: tout l'ensemble
Cons: seche cheveux et papier toilette de qualité superieur
Location: parking à prevoir
personnel proche des clients , à leur écoute et très aimable propreté des chambres incontestables tout était rassemblé pour passer un agréable séjour