Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful comfortable hotel. Great location

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Avli is a beautiful boutique hotel with rooms that are uniqie, tastefully decorated and also extremely comortable. The bed, sheets towels etc all best quality.The location is great. Right in middle of old city. Unfortunately very short stay but we will return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Sophisticated room and wonderful breakfast

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Room: big, sophisticated, ancient looking, stone walls, comfy bed. Champagne Suite is VERY silent which is amazing considering the busy nightlife at the old town. Breakfast: delicious and gigantic, if you have all the available options. Restaurant area with aromatic herbs. Service: attentive and kind. Just learned they kept a dress I forgot which I will pick up! Freebies: Raki bottle!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr guter und freundlicher Service

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Das gesamte Hotelpersonal ist sehr freundlich, hilfsbereit und aufmerksam. Das Frühstück ist hervorragend - sehr individuell und mit ausgewählten Zutaten gestaltet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Fabulous boutique hotel in the Old Town.

Posted May 24, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Location: Near the Fortezza and Venetian Harbour, and a couple of minutes stroll from the Rimondi Fountain.
This boutique hotel is very central to the Old town. The staff are extremely helpful. Breakfast was very good (local Cretan style) and with the added benefit of being served til noon. The rooms are all different and quirky, but also spacious and comfortable. We loved it.
3 out of 5
by Valerie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by hugues from rueil Malmaison

Hôtel romantique pour un séjour en amoureux

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
Réthymnon est bien situé pour de nombreuses visites en Crète: Héraklion, Chania, Balos, Elafonisi, île de Spinalonga.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Located in the centre of the historic region. Close to all you would like to see especially on a first visit. Hotel itself small and quirky, unusually and interestingly decorated. Breakfast on the terrace a highlight with fresh local produce.Staff attentive and helpful. Special mention for Evie and Johnny who made our visit all the more enjoyable with information and assistance on things to do and see. Would not hesitate to stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Algarve Portugal

Absolutely delightful

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Pros: The lovely friendly staff, the tasteful and thoughtful renovations to retain the character of these ancient properties, and the welcoming ambiance.
Cons: It could be moved about 4000 miles closer to where we live.
Location: Superb location in the middle of the old town, ideal for strolling, exploring, shopping, dining, drinking and relaxing.
We just fancied a quiet off season break away from work for a week, and have always wanted to visit Crete. Friends recommended Rethymno, and Expedia/Trip Advisor reviewers recommended the Avli lounge apartments. We are so glad that we listened to their good advice. We rented a car through Expedia, which we collected on arrival at Heraklion, Excellent service, and following the hotels directions, drove straight there in about an hour. They had very kindly upgraded us from a superior room to a suite and the room was quite stunning. The bed was very comfortable, the room was spotlessly clean, quiet, well furnished, spacious, with a beautiful modern bathroom, and had a private sun terrace about 25 sq metre. (perfect for an early morning coffee and evening glass of wine). We did not need to use the air con or heating. We were lucky to have beautiful weather for the week, and, following a delicious freshly cooked breakfast, spent the days out touring and sightseeing around this lovely Island. Evenings were spent strolling and sightseeing through the delightful maze of small streets and alleys of Rethymno old town, wining and dining in the myriad tavernas and bars. We had a wonderful time, met some lovely people, saw some fabulous sights, and ate delicious food. We also drank too much on a couple of occasions but what the heck. Overall it was a fantastic week, just what we wanted, and we would love to return someday.
5 out of 5
by GRIGORIOS from ΗΡΑΚΛΕΙΟ

ΑΠΛΑ ΤΕΛΕΙΟ

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
ΑΨΟΓΗ ΕΞΥΠΗΡΕΤΗΣΗ ΕΥΓΕΝΙΚΟ ΠΡΟΣΩΠΙΚΟ ΤΕΛΕΙΟ ΔΩΜΑΤΙΟ
5 out of 5
by Allyson from London

Would love to stay again!

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
It was our honeymoon so we upgraded to the honeymoon suite. It was perfect!! Yanni was very attentive to our needs. Breakfast was amazing. Went during the offseason but didn't matter. Staff was very friendly and willing to show us around. Avli is a real gem!