Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good studios .Everywhere was very close .Excellent

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: Convenient location.
Cons: More cutlery.
Location: Fortes a very near and also the harbour.
Wonderful old buildings plus historical interest.Lively town and good town beach if required.Easy buses to places out of town and also to go hiking.
4 out of 5
by Noel from Ottawa

Hideaway gem

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
Fabulous location, warm reception, lodgings with delightful old Venetian ambiance.
5 out of 5
by ISEN from Solna, Sweden

Lovely place, best hosts ever.

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
And the "Best Hosts" medal goes to Barbara Studios. Welcomed by Panos, who was as joyful as the disney characters on his t-shirt, we could already see that this is going to be our best stay in Crete. He helped me to find free parking near the hotel and then guided me back to the hotel, where they gave us a detailed introduction to Rethymno. They equipped us with a city map and restaurant list, which was extremely helpful knowing the number of places available to eat in Rethymno. Every place we visited from that list was excellent. When it comes to the hotel itself, there was nothing more one can ask for in a hotel. Venetian house, very cozy, fresh and clean rooms. In short this place was just perfect. We highly recommend it. Thank you Panos and Iro for such this pleasent memory me and my family have in Rethymno.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

atmospheric hotel,atmospheric, cosmopolitan town

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: owners, location, ambience
Cons: minor bits and pieces e.g. no frypan,
Location: wonder the old town for atmosphere, good food and little surprises
hotel originally merchant's house - retains all the characteristics of this. very friendly couple run the place. old rethymno is wonderful but with beach access only 10 minutes away. only minor issues with hotel itself. will go back
4 out of 5
by Shirish from London

Barbara studio nice and comfy

Posted Apr 5, 2015 on Hotels
nice and warm staff, very helpful. they left us some sweets every day great gesture.
5 out of 5
by Mpour from Toronto

lovely hosts

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels
Barbara suites offers a comfortable & convenient stay with lovely hosts
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Graham from Queensland, Australia

Great location,

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Pros: Position and friendliness
Location: In the heart of the old city very near the Fortezza
Great location, quiet inner court room with a balcony. Wonderful host.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Right in the middle of the old town

Posted Aug 28, 2012 on Hotels
The staff were very friendly and helpful with their recommendations in the area. The hotel isn't in the middle of the touristy part of Rethymnon, but is slightly outside of it. However, it is in an extremely convenient location. The room was comfortable and we were welcomed with snacks and drinks in the fridge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Zentral gelegenes Appartment mit griechischem Flai

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Zentrale Lage, griechisches Ambiente, sehr freundliche Vermieter
Cons: Küchenausstattung, Abfluss im Bad (Gully)
Location: Zentral , Hafennähe, ruhig
Vorallem die die Vermieter sind ausgesprochen nett und hilfsbereit. Wir haben uns wohlgefühlt. Ein paar kleinere Macken können bei dem Preis-Leistungsverhältnis akzeptiert werden
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Coup de cour pour la ville

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
Super, Personnel accueillant qui nous donne pleins de conseil et bon plan sur la ville (super restaurant conseillé), Petite collation offerte, Parking Gratuit recommandé par l'hôte à 5min à pied. Emplacement parfait dans la vielle ville, Super quartier véritable coup de cœur pour cette ville.