Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

gem boutique hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Local demolition work shattered the peace from 9am but clearly this was out of their control. without the noise the hotel is idyllic
5 out of 5
by Katherine from Aberdeen

Just perfect!

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful hotel that ticked all the boxes - highest quality, tasteful design and decor, small, quiet, superb location, and the most friendly and welcoming service from Katerina and Eugenia!
5 out of 5
by Jarek

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Tanya from Knoxville

Beautiful little hotel tucked away

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
Had 3 days to check out town. Everything was perfect and was more than I expected
5 out of 5
by Colin

Top quality small hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed for 3 nights in this excellent small hotel in the heart of Rethymno old town, and were given a very warm welcome despite arriving at 23.00. Breakfast was a delight, with a very wide selection of options all explained by the host Cathrine, who also gave us invaluable information on what to see, where to eat and on the history of the hotel. This level of service is rare these days; we are already planning our next visit and we haven't yet returned to the UK!
5 out of 5
by David from Windsor UK

Little polished gem in Rethymo

Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels
This is a gem of a hotel - beautiful building close to center of Old Town on a quiet street, but Katerina and Evgenia made the hotel really special. Thank you for a perfect stay - our 2 nights happily turned into 3.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cologne, DE

Nice hotel in the heart of town

Posted Sep 13, 2015
Pros: Room, breakfast, location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Middle of city center
Great service, incredible breakfast selection, accommodated early check-out in the morning. Great room!
4 out of 5
by Heather from Napanee

Beautiful Boutique Hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
This is a beautiful boutique hotel in the heart of old town Rethymnon. They went over and above to be helpful prior to arrival about the best way to get there. They greeted us with complimentary beer, watermelon, nuts and pastries which after a 16 hour travel was more than appreciated. Our room was small with no window but quite comfortable and an excellent base to explore the old town. Literally cobble streets are right outside the hotel. The free breakfast has no time constraints and is absolutely amazing. The pastries were among the best we had in Greece plus eggs, toast, yoghurt as well. They went above and beyond to recommend restaurants and seemed genuinely interested in helping us get the best out of Rethymnon. I would highly recommend them. We wished we had stayed more than 1 night!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cornwall UK

Amazing hotel in the old town

Posted Aug 23, 2015
The Bellagio us the place to be for excellent service. The welcome is fabulous, with drinks, good and knowledgeable information. This is repeated every day with smiles and joy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

beautiful hotel with great hospitality

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
this place is beautiful. it's got a superb of combination of the original architecture mixed with modern elements. the hostess (Katherine) and owner were super sweet and warm. the room was clean, a good size, and had its own roof top view.