Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2017
Really lovely place with lots of charm. Loved the jacuzzi and the breakfast in the courtyard.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by Despoina, Marina, Eleni, Tina, Angeliki, Hotel Management
Thank you once again for the time you spend to write a review. We really apreciate it. It was a pleasure to meet you. All Casa Vitae team is really happy when the guests are satisfied as we always do our best. Looking forward to being your hosts again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Durham, UK

Snart boutique hotel in the centre of the old town

Posted May 9, 2017
Stopped here for a week very recently and really enjoyed our stay, our room (narcissus) was really nice, cosy, very clean and with some excellent touches, breakfast was tasty and plentiful, and the staff could not do enough for you, would certainly recommend for a relaxing time in rethymnon or as a great base to explore the area
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2017 by Athina, Hotel Management
We would like to thank you for your great review of our hotel. It was our pleasure being your hosts for your vacation. We hope to see you again in the future
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cyprus

Relaxing getaway

Posted Apr 14, 2017
The hotel and staff were fantastic, there was nothing that they couldn't do for us. They recommended restaurants helped with day trips and generally made us feel special. I would recommend this hotel to everyone. It is small and properly boutique. I would go back anytime. It is in the middle of the old town of rethymnon. Walking distance from cafes restaurants and the local harbour. The hotel employees made our holiday a relaxing experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by Athina, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review. It was a great pleasure to be your hosts and we hope to see you again in the near future.
5 out of 5
by Mary

Wow! Loved It!!

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
What a great property with great staff! We had a wonderful time on our 6-day stay in Crete. Wonderful, fresh, always different breakfast every morning. We would stay here if we were ever in Crete again!! Thank You!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review. It is a great pleasure to hear that you had a good time at our hotel. We hope to see you again in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, NZ

Beautiful, charming, close by & great service

Posted Nov 18, 2016
This hotel is charming with amazing architecture and interiors. It is so quaint and unique. The staff are outstanding, friendly & very helpful! Breakfast was delicious and substantial. You can get to all major attractions and shops by walking. Plenty of nearby places to eat and drink at.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by Athina, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review, it was a pleasure to be your hosts. We hope to see you again in the near future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel!

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
It was amazing. Amazing staff and hotel. Staff was so kind and thoughtful. I will definitely recommend casa vitae to friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review. It is a great pleasure to hear that you had a good time at our hotel. We hope to see you again in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Beautiful central hotel in the old town

Posted Sep 17, 2016
We stayed a week in this peaceful hotel in the old Venetian part of Rethymnon. Central location near to the harbour and fortress. Beautiful courtyard and restored villa - romantic and peaceful. Lit with candles and soft lighting at night. Friendly and helpful staff. Good breakfast included.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by Athina, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feed back. It will be our pleasure to see you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2016
I would give this hotel 6 stars if I could. They do everything right.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2016 by Athina, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review, it was a pleasure to your hosts for your vacation. We hope to see you again in the future
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel in the heart of old town

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Stayed at the hotel with my family of 4 for 5 nights and can't find a single thing we didn't like. Central location, friendly staff, clean and comfortable rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by Athina, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review. It is a great pleasure for us to hear that you where satisfied with your stay at our hotel. We hope to see you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in the centre of the old town

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Great service , really clean room , great location , all the staff were so friendly . Wonderful breakfast in the delightful courtyard . We had the Daphne suite which was beautiful , with a 4 poster bed and Jacuzzi bath . Can't recommend this hotel highly enough
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by Athina, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review. It is a great pleasure for us to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We hope to see you again in the future.