Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Andrey from Москва

Настоящий отдых "по-взрослому".

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
Небольшие уютные номера, доброжелательный персонал, шикарный ресторан с великолепной кухней, красивый ухоженный сад - всё располагает к комфортному, неторопливому отдыху. Для любителей подвигаться все развлечения расположены на территории соседнего отеля. Одного теннисного стола явно мало. Очень дорогие и неудобные лежаки на пляже! Сам пляж не представляет из себя ничего особенного. Расположение отеля удобное, недалеко от районного центра Ретимно. В самой деревушке делать нечего. Все недостатки отеля компенсирует очень отзывчивый персонал. Общее впечатление об отдыхе хорошее.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A very relaxing place with great staff and food

Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
Staff, food, pools and room was great! It is very quiet and relaxing. Bed was a little hard and WIFI was very poor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2016
Dear Member, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your vacations. About the Wi-Fi, usually there are no problems. If a problem occurs, immediately we call the technician and then it all comes back to normal. We also wish to inform you that all mattresses have recently changed, if the guests wish to have extra softness, then we provide an additional thinner mattress. We really do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel for your next holidays. Kindest Regards, Guest Relations Department
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PARIS

Ne justifie pas cinq étoiles

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: les deux piscines, le panorama, la gentillesse
Cons: Salles de bains à revoir ! vieillottes avec baignoires trop étroites. WC dans la salle de bains
La plupart des clients se voient obligés de demander un changement de chambre celle attribuée initialement ne correspondant pas à celle réservée. Nourriture indigne d'un cinq étoiles. Petit déjeuner moyen, buffet du midi inchangé de jour en jour et buffet du soir peut être un peu mieux mais bcp de plats non remplis assez vite
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milano

Non è un 5 stelle

Posted Aug 21, 2015
camera prenotata con vista mare con mare visibile molto in lontananza, non era sul mare e in prossimità. Camera richiesta spaziosa era piccola, con un letto di una piazza e mezzo anzichè matrimoniale. Per un hotel di 5 stelle queste furbizie non sono gradite, dormire in un letto stretto per 2 persone per 9 gg. non è comodo. La biancheria che veniva adoperata, lenzuola ed asciugamani, non erano sempre linde.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel !

Posted Aug 8, 2015 on Hotels
We celebrated one of us birthday and the hotel was great also the service was exellent. The food wast that great.. Location must have a car
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Crète, un endroit magnifique !

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent hotel, jardins luxuriants ,grande piscine , vue sur la mer Personnel aimable Buffet raffiné Propreté irréprochable, , la climatisation pourrait être meilleure dans les chambres
4 out of 5
by Andrea from UK

Overall a 4 out of 5

Posted Jul 23, 2015 on Hotels
The grounds and the beach are beautiful, as other reviews state. However, the rooms and bathrooms could use quite a bit of upgrading. Reception staff was nice, but dining staff could have been nicer. The food was ok. It was acceptable, but not particularly special. I would recommend in the end due to the beach mostly, but would encourage lower expectations than the ones I had.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent hotel staff- very kind and friendly always willing to help. Overall really great hotel we had a wonderful time. The showers could have been a bit cleaner but besides that no real complaints.