Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cresta Star hotel review

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Nice resort hotel with good food, good service; good activities and great entertainment team.
5 out of 5
by Kat from Southbourne

Happy time in Creta Star

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
Took my friend and her daughter away for their birthdays, the service was exceptional, the hotel entertainment team round the pool were fantastic, got to try scuba diving in the clean pool and the beach was fab too.plus a wide and varied choice of food and drinks being all inclusive.
3 out of 5
by Jo from Chorleywood

Good hotel but no fitness centre

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent food and lovely staff. Beautiful gardens. Very disappointed that the advertised fitness centre belonged to another hotel, cost 6 euros and consisted of five pieces of equipment in a tiny room. The hotel should not advertise that they have a fitness centre, as this is misleading.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2015 by AegeanStar Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Jo, Thank you for choosing our Creta Star Hotel for your vacations. We take great pride in offering our guests memorable experiences complete with top notch service from our colleagues and it’s a pleasure to know that we achieve our goal. We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed the good food quality. The passion for gastronomy being one of the prime pillars of our company, we greatly appreciate your praising comments on our restaurant where our professional Chefs strive to surprise our guests with a high standard gastronomy and the possibility to savor the best of the local cuisine as well as the finest international delights. Concerning, our fitness room is located in the same area with Creta Star Hotel and more specifically in the sister neighboring Creta Royal Hotel. It is a small gym with the basic equipment with extra of charge. Thank you again for your visit. We will be glad to see you again among our guests, on your next vacation. With our best regards, Guest Relations Department
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2015
Great day and night experience. Definitely coming back to relax in this massive grounds, pool and beach with friendly staff and delicious well prepared meals.
4 out of 5
by irene from west midlands

Overall a nice place to stay

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is quite isolated though there are a few souvenir/grocery shops nearby. I didn't see any restaurants within walking distance which is probably why it's all-inclusive. The nearest town is Rethymnon which is about 15 mins drive away. I'd recommend hiring a car if staying at Creta. The rooms are looking a bit tired and lack a safety box otherwise it's fine. Strangely there is a charge for use of sunbeds on the beach.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2012 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stuttgart, Germany

Crete, Greece

Posted Sep 6, 2007
We enjoyed being in Crete but we went at the end of August and there was no air conditioning in the room so we had to keep the windows open and the mosquitoes ate us alive! The beds were also hard as a rock. The staff were unhelpful and borderline rude. The food and drink was good. It was nice being on a sandy beach.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Nice place to stay

Posted Jun 8, 2006
The Creta Star is a very nice hotel, the rooms are clean and the ocean view is amazing. The food is good but the only complaint is that most of the food is not identified on what exactly it is so it is a little bit of trial an error but over all it is really good. The staff is very friendly and tries hard to get the guests involved and have a good time. The public bus system which picks people up right in front of the hotel is reliable and an inexpensive way to get around the island but can be very crowded. I would go back and stay there again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

oh je

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Unser Ziel war es, uns zu erholen, das Hotel war zu diesem Zeitpunkt voll, vor allem dachten wir nicht an deutsche Schulklassen mit min. 50 Teenagern. Bei den Pools hat es Selbstbed. und man kriegt ziemlich alles. Wir hatten ein Zimmer mit Sicht aufs Meer, das Zimmer ist alt. Im 1970 wars Super, jetzt geht's nicht mehr. Jede Türe in diesem Hotel hat unten einen Spalt offen (ca. 2cm) zum einen zieht es da wahnsinnig zum anderen hört man alles von Aussen und zuletzt, man hört auch alles von Innen.... Da aber während unserem Aufenthalt, abgesehen von den Schulklassen der Rest über 50 war, hatten wir da keine Mühe. Es geht hier um ein All Inclusive Restaurant! Alle Getränke sind nicht original, der Rotwein kommt aus einem 5 L. Pappkarton, Weiss auch, die Drinks im Angebot sind nicht zu empfehlen, wenn man das mag. Das Essen ist okay, abgesehen vom Buffet bereiten Köche auf 4 Stationen Essen. Frühstük dasselbe. Auch wenn die Konfitüre am Morgen gar keine echte war und die Spiegeleier im Öl gebadet wurden, konnte man trotzdem etwas gesundes essen. Abend? Wer‘s mag, ist okay! Was uns sehr wichtig erschien waren die Sportmöglichkeiten. Das Hotel hat keinen eigenen Fitnessbereich das Hotel neben dran hat einen winzigen Raum und dieses darf man für 6 Euro pro Mal benutzten. Der Raum ist winzig und als wir ihn besichtigten Stank er so nach abgestanden, dass wir es sein liessen. Das Hotel liegt am Strand dort muss man für eine Liege 3.50 E. bezahlen. Das Personal ist nicht motiviert .
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2016 by AegeanStar Hotels, Hotel Management
Sehr geehrtes Mitglied A, vielen Dank für die Besuch unseres Creta Star Hotels. Wir versuchen jedes Jahr durch implementieren Upgrade Projekte und besonders gründliche Reinigung, unseren Gästen den Komfort zu bieten, den Sie erwarten. In Bezug auf Unsere Getränke, die sind von sehr guter Qualität und wir hatten nie Probleme. Unser Hotel bietet seinen Gästen ein Menü alle 14 Tage mit vielen verschiedenen Themenabende pro Woche wie Griechisch, Fischabende, Italienische, Asiatische usw. In Bezug auf die griechische Küche, jeden Morgen und jeden Abend gibt es eine spezielle Ecke im griechischen Restaurant mit kretischen und griechischen Spezialitäten. Das Fitnessraum liegt in der gleichen Gegend mit Creta Star Hotel und insbesondere im der Schwester benachbarten Creta Royal Hotel. Es ist ein kleines Fitness Raum mit der Grundausstattung in einem sehr guten Zustand. In allen Katalogen steht, dass der Fitness Raum gegen Gebühr ist. Über die zusätzliche Gebühren Nutzung der Liegen und Sonnenschirme am Strand, möchten wir Sie informieren, dass wir von unserer Seite zur Gemeinde für die Nutzung von Strand zahlen. In allen Katalogen steht geschrieben, dass die Liegen und Sonnenschirme am Strand mit extra zahlen sind, weil der Strand gehört zur Gemeinde. Am Pool sind die Liegen und Sonnenschirme kostenlose. Unser Strand ist ein Paradies für Meeresschildkröten Karetta Karetta und der hat eine Länge von 400 m und jedes Jahr wurde er mit der blauen Flagge, das anzeigt, dass der Naturstrand erfüllt alle Vorschriften. Wir würden uns freuen, Sie wieder bei uns willkommen heißen zu dürfen. Mit freundlichen Grüßen Guest Relations Abteilung