Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great family hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2015
This is a great hotel for relaxed family holidays. Nice facilities, great welcoming staff and very accomodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel, fantastic Staff!

Posted May 5, 2014
Location: Beach, restaurants, markets and bars nearby.
A very good choice for a holiday in Rethymno. I visited this hotel for business and it was very conveniently located very close to the center but in a quite area with other hotels and amenities next to it. The beach is right across the street from the hotel. Towels and sun beds are free of charge. Rooms are very spacious and clean. Hotel staff is very friendly, helpful and welcoming. The manager at the breakfast buffet is amazing! Overall a great hotel and highly recommended.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland

The Spa between a wall, road and mini mart

Posted Jun 19, 2011 on Hotels
The hotel gives the impression it is a spa enviroment in a lovely beach setting. Fact it is crammed between another big hotel and a mini mart on a very busy 2 lane road with the beach on the other side. We knew about the road, but its description did not include being the main road with huge and non stop tour buses. The road is also lined with mini marts and budget resturants and bars and hotels. The staff at Plaza "spa" is pleasant and helpful and one of its best assets. The 1 bedroom apartment we booked based on the wed photos, was sparce with no sofa only beds to sit on. Nothing like the photos. We stayed in that room because it overlooked the ocean and the road, better than being in the back with nothing to look at but the many beach towels and underwear hanging over the balconies. This could have been Naples. The room was quiet only with the balcony door closed. So much for ocean breezes. I booked with hotel because the Grecotel has a rep for luxury properties. This one is NOT. After we returned I discovered it was also a timeshare. Very disappointing. I should have done more research, but I took the Hotel.com and Grecotel websites at face value. I did not "buy" the additional cost breakfast option for this hotel and the comformation clearly stated Breakfast not included. Turns out is was free with the room, but we didn't know it until we tried to pay for coffee at the last of our stay. Fortunately, this hotel was the only booking mistake I made in a 4 week trip.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2008
but not 5*, maybe more like 3 1/2. It's a really nice hotel for a package place, though, with really nice rooms. Staff are generally friendly and helpful but the place felt geared for those coming on package holidays rather than independent travellers. Shame you have to pay for the gym and that the restaurant only offers a buffet in the evening.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from High Wycombe

Perfect Place

Posted Sep 19, 2008
My husband and I stayed at this hotel for 10 days in September 2008. The hotel kept very clean & having your own kitchenette was fantastic. During our stay there where plenty of sun beds and the hotel was set-up as though you had found a little street in the town. The pool is next to the road but the road is not busy and there is an alternative pool in the centre of the complex. The beach was great although did have to pay for sunbeds which for a 5* we where not that pleased about. The walk into the harbour took about 35mins which was flat and followed the sea front. There are some great bars and restaruants in the town. If I was asked to go back there we definitely would.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hôtel idéal pour se détendre !

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
Trés joli hôtel au bord de la mer. Les chambres sont grandes et bien équipé. Le petit déjeuner est sublime et le staff est trés sympa.
4 out of 5
by GEIR

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Daniel from Stockholm

Fantastiskt o mysigt

Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastiskt fint och välskött hotell , bra läge vid stranden och en lagom bra promenad till staden. Finns inte mycket att anmärka på detta hotell, buffén är fantastiskt Stranden kan inte bli bättre
2 out of 5
by Diana from valencia

Necesita reformas urgentes

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
El personal es muy amable, pero el estado de las habitaciones es bastante lamentable: camas con agujeros, neveras que no funcionan, luces fundidas, cortinas rotas y sucias. Le sobran 2 estrellas y media
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2015 by Jannis, Hotel Management
Dear guests, thank you for choosing our hotel for your holidays, as the time to express your experience with us. We would like to inform you that the hotel is under a renovation program started last year and already are improvements made. Concerning the bed condition kindly note, some, in white color, belong to a special design and the appearance of knots of the wood is evidence that the material is unaltered and no cheap quality equipment is used. At any case, our multilingual reception staff makes sure that in case of any inconvenience, is given the most effective solution. We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again at a future visit.
4 out of 5
by Emma

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2015 on Hotels