Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, rooms were spacious.

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Stavros the owner nice guys, very friendly. No issues with the room or cleanliness. All sea facing rooms, with balcony. Fridge, cutlery and kettle. Breakfast was very basic and bland but eatable. Hotel is located at the end of the strip of Plakias so a bit of walk to and from beaches, restaurants but very pleasant hotel. Would recommend if you are on a budget.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London UK

A perfect choice of a perfect place to stay.

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Pros: I loved the breakfast the quiet nights not being so close to Plakias town and the epic view.
Cons: I think if possible they can upgrade the strength of the WIFI and maybe loose the shower curtains and put in enclosed door units.
Location: Well the beach is right underneath you but the entire bay is at your disposal i mainly stayed at the nude beach a 15min walk.
An amazing stay with a caring staff and owners. This hotel is not too high up on a hill close to a supermarket and a great selection of restaurants tavernas and snack bars then walk down the hill into Plakias town and you have a huge choice of so many great places to eat and do a bit of shopping. It has a very small fishing town feel and i loved that, getting away from London i did not need generic clothes shops or loads of restaurants with no soul. Amazing very welcoming people my first time in Crete and i already want to go back and i would stay in this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Viktor from Crete, Greece

Wonderful hotel

Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice hotel, great friendly owner, excellent breakfast. The only minus is that there is no beach to swim in front of it. But walking to the beach is not too far.
5 out of 5
by Eric Cabot from Montreal, Canada

One of the nicest hotel we got in Greece

Posted Aug 5, 2013 on Hotels
We really liked this hotel The owner was very nice with us. We had two rooms that communicate with each other (we have 3 kids). The sea view was just fantastic! We had breakfast with that sea view. The breakfast was very good. There was no problem with parking (which could be problematic in Greece). It was very clean.
5 out of 5
by JPS from USA

Great hotel for a great price

Posted Jul 17, 2013 on Hotels
Loved this little hotel. Walking distance from local beaches and town. Great rooms. The extra fee for the seaside view is absolutely worth it. The view was amazing! We had a studio with two balconies. Bathroom was roomy and clean. Family-run business with nice staff. Very good breakfast and a fabulous terrace for dining.
5 out of 5
by Catherine and Bill

So beautiful and relaxing and unspoilt

Posted Jul 29, 2012 on Hotels
A little slice of paradise; we did not know what to expect in Plakias as neither of us had been there nor did we have any first hand reviews; we had a lovely 2 room apartment for a slight increase in rate with a breathtaking view of the water and beach- moonlit nights, delicious breaksfast (European style not American); 5 min walk to town and the tavernas, 3 min walk down to beach (with almost no-one on it) and unspoilt. Away from comercialism, no large groups or tour buses and only 15 mins drive to Preveli beach. We can't wait to go back!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Horizon Beach, Plakias, Crete

Posted Feb 5, 2012 on Hotels
We stayed in January and were the only guests. The weather was extremely cold and like most Cretan hotels (and houses) there was no central heating. However, the staff were very accommodating and found an electric heater, which combined with the aircon unit kept us just about warm. The hotel has fantastic views and in the summer would be brilliant. Crete in the winte is to be recommended but bring a hot water bottle!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2011 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seregno

Albergo in buona posizione, praticamente sul mare

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Albergo in buona posizione, praticamente sul mare e a due passi dal centro, dotato di giusti spazi e giusti confort. Valutazione positiva in generale.
5 out of 5
by Harald

Schönes Hotel, gutes Preis/Leistungsverhältnis

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Wir haben als dreiköpfige Familie insgesamt für 3 Nächte gebucht. Sehr freundlicher Hotelinhaber, sehr freundliches Personal, für ein 2*-Hotel ein sehr gutes Frühstücksbuffet. Tolle Lage direkt am Meer. Ruhig, aber dennoch fußläufig zum Ort. Empfehlenswert!