Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Will be back...!

Posted Jul 28, 2016
A very nice recently renovated hotel with ice rooms and in great location. The hotel is just less than 5 mins walk from the car park and is located in Rethymno old town centre. Staff are very professional and very polite. You can enjoy the breakfast but especially the great omelettes. Will definitely return to this place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Fantastic butique hotel with amazig staff. Right in the center but in a quiet street. Beach is 10 minutes walk.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bristol, UK

Wonderful hotel & best breakfast ever

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: Beautiful architecture but above all very quiet.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Venetian architecture - beautiful.
Very comfortable. Beautiful suite. Best coffee in my life. Excellent breakfast. Superb location. Very quiet. Staff excellent, friendly and informative. Thank you Anna for a great stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr schönes Hotel in der Altstadt

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: Ambiente
Cons: Nein
Location: In der Altstadt ca. 10 Gehminuten vom Strand entfernt. In unmittelbarer Nähe befinden sich viele gute Restaurants.
Sehr schönes Hotel in einer kleinen Gasse in der Altstadt. Die Besitzer sind sehr herzlich und immer Bereit Auskunft sowie Tips zu geben. Die Zimmer sind verhältnismäßig groß. Das Frühstück ist umfangreich - jeder Morgen werden neben dem Gewohnten auch griechische Spezialitäten gereicht.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new York City

Very personal staff Warmhearted acceuil

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Great boutique hotel Internet superfast Breakfast is attended to personally
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Casa Moazza

Posted Sep 17, 2015
Pros: Everything - quiet, spacious, comfortable, well lit.
Location: Set in the heart of interesting old city, a short distance from the beach.
Perfection, run by helpful, efficient and, above all, friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by Eugene from London

These hoteliers should win an award.

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
This was authentically Greek. Miss Anna and Alex were the height of hospitality and graciousness. They gave us better recommendations for dinner and shopping than we found on all the website research we had done. The breakfast was delightful, the room was authentic but with modern amenities. If it had a pool it would have been perfect, but with such a close walk to the lovely beach it wasn't a problem. Staying in the old town was a great idea. We rarely return to places...but we will defininately return to Cassa Moazzo.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ferrara

Eccellente

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Eccellente boutique hotel situato nella città vecchia, ma in zona di assoluto comfort e silenzio. Tutto lo staff, capeggiato dall'insuperabile Anna è disponibile a soddisfare qualsiasi esigenza e necessità. Ottimo il comfort nelle camere e veramente ragguardevole la colazione preparata al momemto con cibo e frutta fesca. Veramente consigliato!!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Best hotel of my entire trip!

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Gorgeous room and hotel. If you are visiting this town, this is the only hotel to stay. Anna is lovely as well as her staff. Breakfast and the room were excellent. Highly reccomend. Close to all points of interest
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wirral

Fabulous hotel with lovely staff.

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Harbour, beaches, restaurants,shops, bus station & much more.
Hotel was in the heart of the old town which made it handy for everything ie beach restaurants,harbour bus station etc. However it was located in a peaceful street so no trouble with noise. The hotel was beautiful withe every luxury you could want fir a comfortable stay. The hotel owner,family and staff could not have been nicer or more helpful and we left feeling we had made friends. Nothing was too much trouble and excursions, taxis and restaurant bookings were all made with a smile and helpful advice from Anna the owner. Would definitely recommend this hotel and Rethymnon as a holiday destination for anyone wanting luxury in a hotel and a lovely town for history and things to do. Will be returning.