Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by SAMUEL

Great Location, Service, Clean!

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
Great Location, Great Service. The Hotel Pool was nice and the staff is great. The only knock at all was how thin the walls were as you can definitely hear the neighbors.
5 out of 5
by Henri from Lebanon

Posted Aug 30, 2015 on Hotels
My wife and I stayed a week for vacation, the hotel location is great very close to the beach, the old town, the city center, the restaurants and all the attractions. You can park your car for free all the way nearby.Breakfast was very good near the pool, the staff was very nice and helpful.We recommand this hotel, very good price for value and we definitely will stay at Ideon hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Wales

Excellent Location

Posted Oct 21, 2014
This was our second visit to this hotel. It's one huge plus is location being adjacent to the Old Town and within easy walking of many tavernas and attractions. The staff welcomed our return visit and were their usual pleasant and very friendly selves. Room views both front and back are good particularly from the higher floors. One negative was the noises that emanated from the plumbing and kitchen during the night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lamia

Decent hotel with great location

Posted Aug 16, 2014
The rooms are small. There are other rooms available that have a larger space. The pool is filthy and doesn't seem to have a scheduled maintenance. Breakfast is good with a wonderful selection. The staff seems to be attentive. The hotel turns off the air conditioning units from 11 am until 2:30 pm everyday. During the month of August this is intolerable. We had a 2 year old that needed to nap during that time. This large hotel has a tiny single elevator. But this is the standard for a Greek hotel. Will stay again, but I'm sure there are better hotels in Rethymno.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Renata from Zagreb

Perfect location, close to nice restaurants

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: the view to the pool
Cons: Fresh juice for breakfast (it is an orange season!)
Location: Nice family restaurant Knossos
I enjoyed in the hotel, free wi fi in the lobby, nice pool, good breakfast (only fresh juice is missing)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Location

Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels
Good locationnext to old town and the fortress. Reasonable quality hotel with good inclusive breakfast. But there were some funny noises at night and free wifi was only available in the bar.
4 out of 5
by Private party visitors from England

Very good location

Posted May 14, 2013 on Hotels
An ideal hotel for all interests, in a convenient location for sightseeing, eating out and enjoying the surroundings. Best rooms are on the third and fourth floors at the front with the sea view, but noise late at night was disturbing at times. The 3 star hotel was clean and comfortable with good service from the friendly staff and management. We would use it again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Retired couple from UK

The Ideon is ideal

Posted May 31, 2012
Pros: The high standards of service and maintenance throughout this spacious Hotel
Cons: Check with the Hotel that you have a pleasent view as on a previous stay my room looked out on a wall. Level 4 is my ideal choice for a room.
Location: Centre of town location
I have stayed before at this Hotel and would return again without hesitation
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Hotel Ideon in Rethymno - perfect location

Posted Jul 11, 2011 on Hotels
We stayed 2 nights in Rethymno during our week in Crete. The reception people are nice, there is a nice pool area (small swimming pool though), a bar with a outdoor terrasse, breakfast is ok. I would recommend this hotel which is a great deal for that price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bielefeld

Hervorragende Lage, sehr aufmerksames Personal

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Ideale Lage am Hafen und Nähe Altstadt von Rethymnon, viele Restaurants und Geschäfte für abendlichen Bummel, großer kostenloser Parkplatz vor dem Hotel. Sehr freundliches Personal, familiäre Atmosphäre, große gut ausgestattete Zimmer, umfangreiches Frühstücksbuffet.
Cons: Leselampen am Bett eignen sich nicht zum Lesen (zu dunkel). Wenig Obst beim Frühsstück