Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hôtel à recommander

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Hôtel situé en plein coeur du port donc très près des attractions de la ville. Déjeuner buffet avec beaucoup de choix.
3 out of 5
by Markus

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by SAMUEL

Great Location, Service, Clean!

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
Great Location, Great Service. The Hotel Pool was nice and the staff is great. The only knock at all was how thin the walls were as you can definitely hear the neighbors.
5 out of 5
by Henri from Lebanon

Posted Aug 30, 2015 on Hotels
My wife and I stayed a week for vacation, the hotel location is great very close to the beach, the old town, the city center, the restaurants and all the attractions. You can park your car for free all the way nearby.Breakfast was very good near the pool, the staff was very nice and helpful.We recommand this hotel, very good price for value and we definitely will stay at Ideon hotel again.
5 out of 5
by Shirley from paris

hôtel très sympatique

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
Très bon séjour. Bon accueil. Personnel et service sympatiques et avenants.Chambre propre et agréable . Petit déjeuner assez complet et de bonne qualité. Hôtel à recommander.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by ABDELKRIM from Paris

Bien.

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
Bon hôtel en front de mer, bien situé. Parking gardé à proximité gratuit. le petit-déjeuner inclus dans notre réservation mérite une amélioration, mais bon il y a plein de tavernes à côté si on veut se passer du petit-déjeuner 'standard' de l'hôtel.
4 out of 5
by maria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Wales

Excellent Location

Posted Oct 21, 2014
This was our second visit to this hotel. It's one huge plus is location being adjacent to the Old Town and within easy walking of many tavernas and attractions. The staff welcomed our return visit and were their usual pleasant and very friendly selves. Room views both front and back are good particularly from the higher floors. One negative was the noises that emanated from the plumbing and kitchen during the night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lamia

Decent hotel with great location

Posted Aug 16, 2014
The rooms are small. There are other rooms available that have a larger space. The pool is filthy and doesn't seem to have a scheduled maintenance. Breakfast is good with a wonderful selection. The staff seems to be attentive. The hotel turns off the air conditioning units from 11 am until 2:30 pm everyday. During the month of August this is intolerable. We had a 2 year old that needed to nap during that time. This large hotel has a tiny single elevator. But this is the standard for a Greek hotel. Will stay again, but I'm sure there are better hotels in Rethymno.