Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel, location and Staff, Not adult only

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
Great Boutique hotel in a perfect location. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The only issue was this is not an adult only hotel. Although my partner and I did not mind, do not book if you are not expecting children around. Luckily we were up early and off out otherwise we would have been awoken by a screaming baby in the room next door at 06:30 am
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Modern apartments very central to everything

Posted Dec 12, 2015 on Wotif
Thank you had a wonderful time. Apartment very clean close to everything, beach, shops, cafes. Thank you for a wonderful stay!😊
5 out of 5
by Andrea from Toronto, Canada

Excellent hotel and hospitality. I will be back

Posted Jul 3, 2015 on Hotels
I had an amazing stay here! The hotel is beautiful. The rooms had high ceilings and lovely decorations. The staff were so kind and helpful with everything. The hotel is situated in the center and a few minutes walk to the beach. If I come back to crete I will without hesitation sat here again. I plan to take my mom there next year. Thanks Pepi staff for making our stay excellent. Great hotel and great hospitality.
5 out of 5
by Diane from Edinburgh

Stylish, central and comfortable

Posted Jun 18, 2015 on Hotels
3 delightful nights. Superior studio large, very stylish and quiet. Good beds and bathroom. Excellent wifi. Kitchen a little limited ( a cafitierre would be great) but ok for breakfasts and snacks. The courtyard is lovely , an oasis of calm just off the busy streets, and a nice place to relax in, very friendly too as people get chatting)
5 out of 5
by georgios from zurich

excellent

Posted Jun 8, 2015 on Hotels
excellent hotel, modern and recently renovated, spacious room with nice view, located in the center of the old town where everything is in walking distance. Very good value for money!Very helpful staff eager to answer and help whenever we asked them.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely boutique hotel

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
Worth the extra money for a superior double. A tranquil location, yet so close to everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from istanbul, Turkey

Clean cut, spacey at the heart of the city

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Very clean and very spacey. At the heath of the old town and the staff is friendly. Its not like hotels-obviously- in staff number sense. As a whole i recommand the place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rethymnon, Crete / Hertfordshire UK

Central, in the old town, easy for shops, harbour.

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Location, studio with cooking facilities/fridge, good shower and hot water. Bistro attached to building for breakfast, 1 euro cheaper if included.
Cons: Car park facilities.
Location: Old town, character. Shops, tavernas restaurants, harbour and beach, fortress all within easy walking distance.
Loved the location. Had a hire car so able to travel out of town. Booked with friends for one week and intended to change location after they went home as our flight left 4 days later but we liked it so. Uch we extended our stay here. Luckily the reception staff were able to move other arrivals around so we could stay in same studio. We had a superior studio which was lovely. The queen beds are huge and available in all standard rooms too I'm told.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire, England

Perfect place to stay!

Posted Oct 3, 2014
I have stayed at Pepi Studios lots of times and would always look to stay there as my first choice. Everything you would ask of a holiday is literally on your doorstep. The beach is a short stroll away and you are in the centre of a lovely town full of character and excellent restaurants, shops and cafes. The garden at Pepis is very tranquil with shade from the trees if required. The staff at both Bristro 22 and Pepis are so pleasant and helpful. I have stayed in both standard and superior rooms and find that the only real advantage of thensuperior rooms is the convenience of the garden just outside your door, though I believe that they are looking to upgrade all rooms to the same standard. Try it you won't be dissapointed.
4 out of 5
by Myles from California

Great stay in busy rethymnon

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels
Very nice hotel great staff!!!!!