Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Holiday to celebrate our Anniversary

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Flight was brilliant , on time , crete Airport is vile and use the toilets at your peril ! Hotel was a sanctuary, the staff were so helpful and nothing was too much trouble . We were upgraded to a Suite which was lovely and so clean . Breakfast choice was good , try the peaches and Greek yogurt .. delicious. Had some great food especially Seafood and some great cocktail bars .. Will definitely go back .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from France

Unbeatable for location & Service

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: The ambience of the Hotel and the friendliness and efficiency of ALL staff members.
Cons: Suggest that they provide a water machine for boiling eggs at breakfast.(being really picky & is not essential as breakfast buffet is excellent)
Location: Central in Rethymnon Old Town,surrounded by a great array of places to eat/drink/& shop. Close to Port & Fortezza & about 15-20 minutes walk to Beach
From the welcome on arrival to your departure, whether at breakfast or just passing reception, all who work at this hotel go out of their way to ensure your Holiday stay at Rimondi is one you will remember with fondness and pleasure. We stayed in The Palazzo Wing and the conversion of an Historical Building and the facilities are First Rate. OK The pool is not large but the area is great for relaxing with either a book or a cool drink & the ambience when night falls is superb. There isn't a restaurant as such (although they can accommodate if asked) but in view of its location this is not a problem as it is surrounded by many places to eat at or have a drink and even the most fussy person will find something to satisfy. Excellent Hotel and deserves 10 out of 10
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Very nice hotel in a great old town location

Posted Sep 4, 2017
We very much enjoyed our stay at Thr Rimoldi Boutiqe Hotel. The staff were all very helpful and accomodating. The decor is simple and nice and our room (number 11 ) was bright and spacious. We originally booked a Deluxe Suite and were put into Room 2 which was 2 stories the bedroom upstairs and the bathroom downstairs there was quite a steep wooden staircase. My night vision is poor and I found the stair difficult to manage at night. We spoke to the Manager who kindly moved us into room 11. We would definitely go back to The Rimondi if we return to Rethymnon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rimondi

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The hotel staff was absolutely lovely and helpful. The hotel is right in the center and you can walk through the old streets, to the port and the fortress very easily. It is very well situated. It is a charming hotel and I recommend it highly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

Attractive hotel in great location with fab staff

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: It was very attractive and the staff were fantastic.
Cons: Extra storage. The furniture was great looking but without a thought to people needing to unpack. Lots of our stuff stayed in the suitcases.
Location: Perfect location for all the sites of Rethymno. Easy walk to beach and Venetian harbour + close to fortress. The hotel is surrounded by restaurants.
The hotel is very pretty with comfortable rooms. Its in a great location close to the fortress, the harbour, the beach and slap bang in the middle of the old town. There are restaurants all around and a good supermarket at the end of the road. All of the staff were very helpful and friendly. All spoke excellent English. Couldn't do enough for us. The breakfast buffet was very good, with a lot of variety and daily changes as to what food was offered. They even packed us breakfast baskets (ready for 6.30 in the morning) when we went out for the day. The room also had a balcony and air conditioning. Everything was kept very clean. Our only complaint was a lack of storage space and no drawers. We also had to ask for extra coat-hangers as there were only 6 between three of us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel in the old town

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Very comfortable hotel located in the old part of the city. Staff was very courteous and accommodating. Excellent stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2017 by Constantinos, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind words! Hope to see you again in the near future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely old hotel close to everything we needed.

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Everyone was helpful and made sure we had a wonderful holiday.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2017 by Constantinos, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind words! Hope to see you again in the near future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Laguna Beach, CA

Center of Old Town

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: Unique Rooms, close to everything.
Cons: Closer parking in the summertime.
Location: Tons of local shopping nearby, restaurants and a 5 minute walk to the wharf.
Excellent hotel, in the middle of Old Town but not on a Main Street. Two small,pools, and excellent breakfast. Rooms are all unique.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Disappointed that we could not have stayed longer!

Posted May 24, 2017
A national ferry strike delayed our arrival to Crete by 24+ hours. Having planned to stay 4 nights in Rethymnon (with an early morning departure to Rhodes on the final day), our shortened stay was a huge disappointment as there was not enough time to sightsee as well as relax in the beautiful Rimondi Boutique Hotel. The staff was incredibly friendly and professional in addition to being genuinely gracious and sincere in their efforts to assure that our shortened stay was a positive and memorable one. The hotel room was spacious, well designed/equipped and comfortable; the breakfast buffet was first rate (both the quality of the food and service). The staff was quick to address any questions or concerns, especially in their efforts to tailor an itinerary for our shortened stay; they gave us a small taste of Crete with a full 2 days of touring which left us sorry to leave. Were it not for flight and hotel reservations in Rhodes, we would have stayed longer...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Beautiful hotel and friendly staff in the centre of the old town and minutes from the beach. Amazing breakfast. Room and shower were small, but adequate.