Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Hanna from Helsinki

A great hotel with a fantastic staff

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
We absolutely loved our stay at this hotel. We had a spacious room on the second floor with a garden view. The hotel is located on the beach boulevard about 3km away from the old town. The rooms are renovated (pictures at hotels.com are old) and the free wifi actually works! The staff was the greatest thing about this hotel. They were always smiling and even made our special requests possible. We arrived early in the morning and although check in wasn’t possible at that time, we were offered breakfast on the house and guided to the shower room, so we were able to start our vacation right away at the pool. We also used the shower room on the day of our departure. It was nothing fancy, but did the job. The pool was quite crowded but luckily there are more sunbeds at the beach across the road (6 euros per day for the set). The breakfast was great and the hotel pool bar was excellent for lunch. The only con were small, flimsy pool towels that must have been used like a million times. Also they were not changed by the housekeeping even when left on the floor so we had to go to the reception for that. And there is a 10 euros deposit on the towels. So bring your own! But all in all we were very happy with our stay and felt like it was worth the money. A gret 4-star hotel and the staff made sure we had a great vacation. Highly recommend!
4 out of 5
by johnny from taastrup

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
boede her 4 dage start april dejligt hotel på denne årstid hvo der er langt imellem noget der har åbent lidt langt til byen hvis man skal gå fordel med bil virkelig god morgen buffet og god aften buffet som kan tilkøbes pr, dag pænt og velholdt hotel super god og hjælpsom service i reception
5 out of 5
by FirstTimeToCrete from London

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels
Great hotel situated on the beach front, within walking distance of city centre (a bit far bit i didn't mind that). Organised activities at the hotel in the evening. Breakfast was very good with a great selection of food. Beach in front of hotel was very clean and well organised with access to water sports and other activities. Room was very clean, spacious with a comfortable twin bed. Balcony overlooking the sea was well worth it. Not very expensive at around £80 per night considering surroundings and proximity to the beach. Would definitely go back.
5 out of 5
by Stavros Konstantinidis from Canada

Very friendly staff

Posted Aug 3, 2014 on Hotels
Very friendly staff, clean hotel. Keep up the good work. Suggestions for improvement: (i) allow faster internet, this is important to many people (ii) inform people before they arrive about how to get access to your parking lot.
4 out of 5
by Peter from Taunton, Somerset, UK

Attention to detail required !

Posted Jun 13, 2013
Pros: LOcation near a super beach
Cons: Wi Fi
Location: Good location
The welcome was very good but you do not expect to find the toilet seat broken on arrival (The maintanance man was supposed to have fixed it but it came apart again.) Breakfasts were very good (but the fresh orange juice was put into warm glasses and ice lumps to put n the juice would have been an improvement.) The wifi was only available in the bar and reception area and then it was very slow. A conjuror performed for the clients of this and the sister hotel. He appeared to be very good but performed in the shadows and a couple of spotlights would have helped the conjuror and the audience. These are constructive comments on a very good hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2012 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Anders

Katstrofdåligt hotell

Posted Aug 13, 2012 on Hotels
Det här är ett andra klassens hotell, inte alls ett 4 stjärnigt hotell. Hotellet är en katastrof. Värst är rummen, som håller stil och standard som de vore ungefär som från 70 talet och de är verkligen sunkiga och dåliga. Badrummen är vidriga och rent utsagt äckliga.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2011 on Hotels