Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Fabulous hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: I liked everything from beginning to end. Not just any particular point.
Location: The location of the hotel is great with supermarkets and eateris everywhere. You'll be spoilt for choice.
My husband and I stayed at this hotel for two weeks and found it to be a most enjoyable experience. Our room had a partial sea view from the spacious balcony equipped with a table and chairs. The room was very comfortable and had a small kitchenette equipped with tea and coffee making facilities. The bathroom was clean and good in size. The bed was comfortable for us and staff helped me out with additional pillows when I made the request. They were so very friendly and professional with our whole stay. The hotel is right across the street from the long stretch of sandy beach (approx. 3 kms). The whole beach is organised with umbrellas and lounges which some places are free of charge upon an order of coffee etc. Our whole experience was so fabulous, we are planning our next holiday at Steris. Thank you to everyone for making so pleasant during our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Athanasia, Hotel Management
We are very pleased you enjoy your stay at our"home" ! Thank you for your comments an we are waiting to welcome you back happy and healthy soon!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely small hotel.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Simple hotel with very bright and pleasant rooms. Close to the beach and only a ten minute walk to the Old Town. Easy location and some award winning food at the restaurant below The Ambrosia, which also provides food and drinks to the beach opposite should you need ! :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Right in front of the beach

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Great decorations
Cons: Shower needs a door to prevent water from getting everywhere... Otherwise perfect.
Location: Restaurants, beach, shopping
Great room...clean and modern. A lot to do around hotel...beach, restaurants, shopping etc.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Uk

Good hotel, excellent location

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Steris apartments are ideally located for both the beach and a short walk to the lovely Old Town area. The staff are friendly and the chambermaids were very efficient. The small downside was a very small pool but you are near enough on the beach!! Breakfast had little variation but what was on offer was good. Would not hesitate to recommend!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Lovely hotel and very clean.great location

Posted Jun 11, 2014
We had a lovely weeks stay at steris, it was our first time in Crete and rethymno was lovely. The hotel is spotlessly clean. The staff are very friendly, more so on reception than in the restaurant though! The food we had in the hotel was good but would have been nice to have a bigger selection for breakfast as there was a great variety and the same everyday. But overall the hotel was a very pleasant experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from geneve

Hotel accueillant proche plage et centre

Posted Oct 2, 2017
point négatif le petit déjeuner, pas assez fourni, je vous recommande de le faire vous même (il y a tout ce qu'il faut dans la chambre), vous trouverez de quoi le préparer juste en bas de votre hôtel. Pour le reste l'endroit est parfait, le personnel est serviable et accueillant. Je vous le recommande.....super séjour....
4 out of 5
by Karen

hotel med god beliggenhed

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
Meget dejligt værelse med fantastisk udsigt. god renlighed og beliggenhed af hotel. Lidt støj fra vejen, men alene begrænset. morgenmad uinteressant
4 out of 5
by Alena from Саратов

Прекрасный отдых ни Крите

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
Останавливались с женой с 8 по 14 июля 2016 года. Отель чистенький, похоже, что после ремонта. Удобные красивые номера с кухней (для тех, кто хочет самостоятельно создавать изыски есть все, что нужно). Отель расположен на первой линии, завтрак с видом на море, до которого рукой подать. Что не понравилось, так это отдельная оплата ключа от сейфа и лежаков на пляже (лучше бы включили их в стоимость). Завтраки однообразные и лучше приходить пораньше... хотя, если попросить, то вам принесуи то, что закончилось. В целом рекомендую, так как и комфортно и рядом с пляжем и центром города.
4 out of 5
by Maria Teresa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels