Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by G'mma from Oxford

Fantastic Location

Posted Oct 27, 2013
Pros: Amazing choice from the quieter rear en suite rooms to the front sea view gem. Stavros was always friendly, helpful, courteous and considerate.
Cons: For the price, it would be hard to find better. Everything worked and Stavros was always at hand to sort any queries.
Location: In the heart of the Venetian/ Turkish old Town with masses of varied good food nearby, the Fortezza [fort] is well worth a visit with fantastic views.
People strolling past looked with envy as I sat in the morning sun on my balcony facing the sea,watching the boats coming and going. In the heart of the old town, a short walk to the Fortezza, it couldn't have been more convenient And all this in a budget option!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tony from New York

Really nice apartments!

Posted Aug 30, 2013
The Sea Front Apartments are not necessarily in front of the sea, but they are really nice and well equipped apartments. The staff is really nice too. I would recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A pleasant room

Posted Jul 6, 2012
Pros: Location, space, fridge.
Cons: Smell from drain in the bathroom; lack of underlay on the mattress
Location: Very central, about 5 minutes walk to the water (though the manager recommends the beach further along)
Given the price and location of the hotel, I found this quite a nice place to stay. Although the room was very basic, it was quite roomy and was immaculately kept. The staff were very welcoming (the manager was very helpful and it was a lovely touch that he took out a map to explain where the hotel was located, nearby amenities and the clean beaches) and the cleaning efficient. They provided an empty fridge for the guest's use, which was very helpful. A very efficient a/c system cooled the room very quickly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice place to stay

Posted Jun 23, 2012
Pros: Cleanliness. Simple but nice decor. Friendliness and helpfullness of staff.
Cons: No lift
Location: Great location in centre of old town.
Warm welcome, helpful, friendly staff. Location right in the centre of the old town about 10 minutes walk from the bus station. Beach access down steps at rear of apartment which was very convenient. No lift but bags carried by staff to the room. Good value too, would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt am Main

Mitten im Puls des Kretischen Lebens

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Zentrale Lage mitten in der Stadt und der herrlicher Balkon mit Nachmittags/Abendsonne
Cons: Fernseher erneuern. Haken an die Wand, wo man was dran hängen kann. Hotelgäste bitten von 0 bis 6 Uhr Nachtruhe einzuhalten.
Location: Mitten in der Haupteinkaufsstrasse, zahlreiche Geschäfte/Friseure von der einen Seite und Lokale von der anderen Hausseite und der Hafen
Ich kam spät per Transferbus v. Flughafen Heraklion und wurde von einem der beiden Betreiber persönlich in der Stadtmitte abgeholt und zum Apartement begleitet! Eine direkte Anfahrt ist nur mit einem Taxi möglich. Das erste Zimmer hatte keinen Balkon, liegt direkt überm Treppenhausaufgang. Das war sehr laut, ich konnte kaum schlafen, weil man alle Bewohner hört beim Treppenraufgehen und einige der anderen Gäste keine Nachtruhe kannten, die ganze Nacht laut lachend durch das Haus rein und raus gingen. Am nächsten Tag bekam ich ein anderes Zimmer mit Balkon. Das war mir das wichtigste. Es ist sehr hellhörig im Haus und ob es ruhig oder laut ist hängt natürlich von den Mitgästen ab. Ich hatte in der ersten Woche sehr rücksichtslose Nachbarn, die mitten in der Nacht, egal ob 3 oder 4 oder 5 nach Hause kommend weiter gefeiert hatten. Weiterhin ist im Haus gegenüber ein Hund in einer Hundehütte eingesperrt und hatte teilweise auch die ganze Nacht gebellt. Unten hört man die Leute auf der Strasse, wenn man die Fenster nicht total verschlossen hat. So nett die Betreiber auch sind und so toll die Lage des Hauses ist, man sollte nur dort hinfahren, wenn man ebenfalls vor hat nachts zu feiern und nicht an erster Stelle Erholung sucht oder man trotz Lärm gut schlafen kann. Der Stadtstrand eignet sich nicht zum Baden, man muss ca. 10-15 Minuten Gehweg in Kauf nehmen um baden zu können, wobei direkt dort das Wasser auch noch sehr ölig wirkt. Jeh weiter raus, um so besser das Wasser.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bordeaux

Hôtel très bien situé mais...

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Beaucoup trop bruyant. Même en avril, basse saison!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mézériat

Hôtel très bien situé, dans une rue piétonne

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: Propre, air conditionné, situation
Cons: Petit déjeuner à proposer
Location: Rue piétonne, à proximité du beau petit port de Réthymnon. Boutiques, restaurants, plage de sable à 5 minutes à pied, très fréquentée
Hôtel très bien situé, donnant d'un côté dans une rue piétonne commerçante et de l'autre côté mer. Proche du port, de la plage et de toutes commodités A 10 minutes à pied de la gare routière. Très propre. Dommage néanmoins qu'il n'y ait pas la possibilité de prendre de petit déjeuner sur place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from V

Hôtel très bien situé, entre une rue piétonne et ô

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Bon accueil, hôtel très bien situé dans une rue piétonne et commerçante. A deux pas du port, de la plage.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Zimmer OHNE Aussicht

Posted Sep 28, 2013
Die günstigen Zimmer haben die Fenster in einen Lichtschacht, der gleichzeitig Treppenhaus ist. Es war nachts so laut, dass wir nach einer schlaflosen Nacht vorzeitig ausgecheckt sind.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Reisemamma from Oslo, Norge

Grei kvalitet for pengene

Posted Aug 6, 2013
Pros: rent,lyst og ryddig rom med flott serviceminded personale
Cons: Første natten i mørkt og litt klaustrofobisk rom
Location: Sentralt i gamlebyen
Vi bodde 7 netter i Rethymnon på samme hotell . Veldig hjelpsomme og serviceminded personale som drifter hotellet. Vi bodde ikke i avbildet hotelldel men over gaten i annet bygg. Stille og fint. Første natten sov vi i en leilighet som vi oppfattet som mørk og litt trist men fikk dagen etter flytte opp i 3 etg. Stort åpent rom med godt lys og en stor åpen takterasse. Om ikke vi hadde fått flyttet opp hit ville scoret på totalopplevelsen blitt betraktelig dårligere m hensyn til fasilitet. Liten kjøkkenkrok med ovn og kjøleskap. Ikke store plassen å lage mat på men helt ok til frokost og evnt. kveldsmåltid. Oppredde senger og sveiping over gulv hver dag. God hygiene totalt.