Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chania Crete

Great location, great accommodation

Posted Feb 16, 2017
We booked a suite. Email from hotel provided clear and helpful driving directions to a nearby carpark and from there to walk to the hotel - about 300m along the tiny Rethymnon streets. Very welcoming reception. Wide staircase (no lift) to room. Very nicely furnished sitting area. Everywhere spotlessly clean, comfortable bed with modern well equipped en suite. Kettle, cups etc but no tea/coffee - however the first thing we were given on our arrival was a cup of coffee in our room. No 24 hour reception but we were given a key to the front door and a telephone number to call if we needed anything (we didn't). No street noise during the night or in the morning. A good breakfast in the restaurant. Overall a very pleasant stay which we would be happy to repeat and recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel with old world charm

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely stay. The hotel has a lot of character, and friendly staff. The bed was very comfortable and the most comfortable one we have slept on in our travels in Greece. The toilet seat was a little unstable and needs to be fixed, but other than this, the amenities were very good.
5 out of 5
by martin from England

A great place to stay in the heart of Rethymnos

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
We took a short break to relax. Excellent hotel, welcoming staff, great ambiance, wonderful food, had a great time. Boutique hotel in bustling Old Town, it was a haven of cool serenity.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Athens

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: The area
Cons: Room facilities, including the design and cleanliness, staff being more welcome and the breakfast being freshly prepared.
Location: Excellent
Not a 4 star boutique hotel...looks are superficial and it lacks substance. The toilet was dirty, small (a little wardrobe-like room converted into a toilet), the shower room was leaking water and the toilet flush would take ages to fill up and was being noisy, nowhere to put toiletries on. The safe was not securely attached to anything, the wardrobe looked cheap, the interior design was outdated. Hotel staff not teribbly helpful and reception both at arrival and at breakfast lacked a welcoming touch. Breakfast was served in a nice courtyard, but the quality of food was disappointing, with food being not freshly made. We were also impressed by the lack of privacy in the courtyard's toilet as we could see through from our table the toilet seat.
4 out of 5
by Linda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Saar from Tel Aviv

quaint little hotel in old town rethymno

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
quaint little hotel located in a renovated venetian monastery room was big and clean and had an outside veranda it did not look like the pictures on the hotel's page,but was ok and had air conditioning and great shower staff was helpful and pleasant
5 out of 5
by Emily

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ray from london

Memorable Boutique Hotel in Crete

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
A very pleasant, relaxing stay in this small attractive, beautifully converted old Cretan mansion with bags of atmosphere
5 out of 5
by Kimberley from Ottawa Canada

Wonderful stay at Veneto

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
A wonderful stay at Veneto. The hospitality of the owner and his staff cannot be compared. They went out of their way to chat with us and give us directions both for driving, for sites to see and restaurants not to miss. We will definitely stay there again if we return to Crete.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location in the Old Town

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
In the heart of the old town, the hotel has 12 rooms in total and although breakfast was not included in the room price it was very reasonably available. We stayed in the cave style room that was very nice and just steps away from the restaurant. If you're not renting a car the bus station is not too far away, about 10 minutes walk, and from there you can get to pretty much anywhere on the island.