Ratings based on 221 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2017
The 8Rooms has no single amenity-not even hairdryer in the room. Also, my room had only single beds which were that small I was afraid I might fall during the night.
3 out of 5
by Orlando J

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
It is a one hotel to stay. Close to Atocha terminal
2 out of 5
by Uilma

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel needs a lots updates
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Close to Sofia, Prado, Retiro park, and Metro

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Location, location, location
Cons: Lobby can be loud, very close to rooms
Location: Very close to Sofia, Prado, Retiro park, and Metro
Great location for art lovers. Excellent access to Metro. 20 minute walk to major shopping and restaurant district.
4 out of 5
by Elisa J

8 Apartment stayed

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
Was good, I expecting to have more friendly customer service
3 out of 5
by FELIX

Good value overall

Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Hotels
Stay was good , the rooms a bit small and hey have a noise problem due to water pipes ..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Nice, but

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: The price, and it is close to Nuestra Senora de Atocha. Bed was very comfortable, it was relatively quiet, and the shower is wonderful.
Cons: Better for only one guest, rather than two. Unless you have no luggage.
Easy enough to find, and we were blessed to FIND PARKING within two blocks. The room we had was small - yes, the bed could fit two people, but it was not possible to have suitcases open AND use the bed for sleeping. The breakfast supplies (as in Bed and Breakfast) were skimpy, in my opinion.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel, Great room for the money,

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
This is a great room, very clean, you're own bathroom with large shower and plenty of hot water, short walk to the train station, metro, museums, I say this to my American brothers who are excepting a Holiday Inn, or other large hotel chain that you like in the USA, this is not that. This is a very clean simple small European room made to keep you warm and get a good nights sleep, free wifi, TV and private bathroom. staff is great, nothing bad to say about this Hotel! will stay there again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Convenient to Train Station

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: The plumbing in room 7.
Location: Near Atocha train station and Retiro Park.
Good experience, for the most part. The receptionist was a bit late arriving to work, so I had to wait outside. The room was clean. The bed was not the most comfortable. The plumbing "tecnicos" came while I was in the middle of a project - to check a little problem they had had with the room, so I asked them to give me 20 minutes. They decided not to come back until the next day. When I flushed the toilet the next morning, the "little problem" came up through the shower. I packed up my suitcase early and went to the breakfast area. The assistant offered me another room so I could shower, but I had already had to dress and pack my bags, so.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and not expensive

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
Linens smelt a little of cigarette smoke. Nice lady at the reception desk. Room is small and basic but it's enough for a short stay. This place is one step up from a hostel. No desk in room, no shampoo in room, etc. But again, it's enough for a short stay. Located close to a main railway station, Atocha. That's a big plus. It's also near the large Buen Retiro park.