Ratings based on 1,457 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barcelona

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 19, 2018
Nice hotel, bed was a bit hard but breakfast was good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Doha

Great location

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Pros: Location and cleanliness. Buffet breakfast was well done, can reserve early for 10 Euros per person.
Helpful staff very attentive. Only negative is that our rented van (Mercedes) could not enter the hotel parking so had to incur public parking fees 26 Euros per day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Expected more from a 4 stars hotel

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Room without exterior views, so dark without lights on. 3 single beds instead or a double and a single. Everthing else was acceptable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Guatemala

Clean Hotel

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Pros: Room near metro station.
Cons: Elevator too small.
Location: Location of metro station at five minutes, restaurant in front.
Room comfortable, clean, near METRO STATION, didn't, had laundry facilities. Good view from the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Convenient for Metro and Atocha Station

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Pros: Convenience, cleanliness, good staff.
We have used this hotel before, and managed to obtain a very good deal for a three-day stay midweek. Although not right in the heart of the old city, some shops and facilities are to be had a few minutes' walk from the hotel, plus the metro is only 5 minutes away, and the main Atocha rail station, with bus access to and from the Airport, not a great deal further. The room was a fair size, with a very good en suite, (bath incorporating a shower.) Access to the stunning El Retiro park is a short walk away. The staff were businesslike and helpful at all times. Would use this hotel again. Did not eat in the hotel, so are unable to make any comment on this aspect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Close to city center.

Posted Nov 16, 2017
All that you need at a good price. Conveniently located to major attractions. Great view of city. Clean rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Pleasing stay

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Close to Atocha train station and in a safe area.
Cons: Cant think of anything.
Location: 5 minute walk to Atocha train station, some bars and restaurants around the area, but the main are to go would be Gran via, Sol area, for food, shops.
I had stayed here before and had a bad experience with the single bed being too hard and uncomfortable for me, but needed to come to Madrid, as this hotel done a good offer, I reserved a room, when I got to the hotel, they gave me a 7th floor single, I wasn't happy, I asked for an upgrade to have a room on a lower floor and have a double instead of a single, I wasn't charged the extra, so I cannot fault the hotel staff, nor the hotel, the room was spacious, and had a window facing the street, breakfast was the usual, plentiful, large choice, everything was perfect, location was safe, was near Atocha train station, enjoyed my stay and would come here again, and recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The room was run down.

Posted Nov 13, 2017 on Hotels
The location was near a few museums and Atocha railway station but was away from the main centre of city.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Staff was not friendly, long waits in reception area and the breakfast is expensive for what is served
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Clean good staff

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Excellent staff ready to help w everything, rooms clean and confortable