Ratings based on 688 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reading UK

A good place to stay for a week in Madrid

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: Convenient location and good access by bus and metro to centre and other locations.
Cons: Just keep maintaining the standard set and keeping it a well run and comfortable hotel.
This was our third visit to this hotel over three years. The slightly off-centre locationi is good for us and the central area of the city is easy to access. The neighbourhood is good with local amenities to hand. The hotel is well run and very comfortable. Very good breakfast buffet. Staff are efficient and friendly with a good atmosphere. We are likely to return for future visits to Madrid. We do recommend this hotel to our friends..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Nice location for shopping

Posted Oct 17, 2017
It’s a nice hotel with very friendly staff. The elevators are ridiculously tiny so I suggest you ask for a lower level room if you’re claustrophobic. The breakfast was decent and, after a long trip, it was nice that they served until 11am. Taxis are very accessible from the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami florida

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Love the hotel. Excellent service and staff. Will stay again if I am back in Madrid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PANAMA

Nice hotel, well located, great staff

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: Location, room and staff were great
Location: Walking distance to Parque del Retiro, Center of Madrid easily accessible by subway or bus. Toledo is a nice town to visit on a one day trip by train.
We spent 3 nights at the Claridge, and the hotel was great, begining with fast and efficient check-in and check-out services. Staff was very helpful providing information about nearby activities and restaurants. Our room was very spacious and comfortable, room temperature individually controlled, nice bathroom with modern decor. Location could not be better, a subway station and bus stop that takes you to Madrid center next to the hotel. Not too many restaurants around, but we recommend Cervecería Cruz Blanca for spanish food and Poseidon for seafood. For those who like to keep in shape during vacations, the hotel offeres free access to a large and full gym located at the lower level, including anything you need, from weights machines, free weights, threadmills and many other options. We highly recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bolton

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Hotel slightly away from the main city amenities, which helped to make it more pleasant, in so much as a stroll each way morning and evening was excellent.(If the weather is wet, there are excellent bus services from nearby into the centre, at a standard cost of 1Euro 50cents)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Location, location

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Easy access to metro station /bus station . Pedro checked us in since I’m a gold Expedia member I got upgraded to a nice room and top floor. Staff are nice and seems like they love their job.. from bell boy , check in counter, buffet breakfast staff and house keeping. I would come back to this hotel . I’m thankful .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Holon, Israel

Great hotel in a great location

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Pros: The staff were helpful, big and clean rooms. Good location
Cons: Breakfast- adding vegetables and a few more cheese options.
Location: Across from a metro startion ( line 6) and many bus lines . Across from a supermarket and a short walk from mine streets with lots of stores.
I stayed at Hotel Claridge with my parents for 5 nights. Both our rooms were big, clean and comfortable . The hotel is across from a metro station and close to many bus lines so it takes just 10-20 minutes to arrive to all the big attractions. There is a supermarket across the street and a few bakeries so you don't have to eat breakfast at the hotel. The hotel staff were super helpful and friendly and they helped us with all our questions. The breakfast was good but I just wish there were vegetables and a few more cheese options. We really enjoyed our stay at the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible location, bad room, nice staff

Posted Sep 23, 2017
It's on a busy intersection next to a highway The room I had was cramped, with a strange shape low ceilings and a view to an alley. Staff was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Concord, NH

Beautiful hotel in a beautiful city

Posted Sep 9, 2017
The hotel is conveniently located next to the metro which can take you anywhere. The park is in walking distance and there is a grocery store across the street. The staff were helpful and friendly. The only complaint is the mattress was too firm and the fridge was tiny but it was clean and visually appealing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Nice hotel at a great location.

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Nice hotel with a central location. We were able to walk to most places. Metro was a short 5 minutes walk away.