Ratings based on 459 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville

POSH HOTEL IN MADRID

Posted Jul 23, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. The hotel was very posh. Beautiful interiors. Rooms were exquisite and well laid out. (We had adjoining rooms). The staff were very attentive. The children loved the thick robes and slippers. Dinner in the garden was magical and exactly what we needed after all day walking museums. The tasting menu for tapas was great as well as the white sangria. Very well situated right next to El Prado.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Excellent in every way!

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: We loved everything--the wonderful breakfast and internet, the amazing location, and the incredible service were all the best. Everything was super!
Cons: Nothing needs improvement.
Location: The great museums are nearby, beautiful walks with parks are nearby, lots of places to eat are nearby.
Everything was perfect. We had such a wonderful time there and it is in the perfect location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Classy, luxurious hotel that you never forget

Posted Jun 6, 2017
All the staff are very professional. The food of GOYA is excellent. This hotel will make your trip to Madrid unforgettable.
5 out of 5
by Anne

Pampered on the Paseo del Prado

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful experience. Received lots of attention from the staff. Hotel location is perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Exceptional Hospitality

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Ambiance, staff and the ability of the staff to adjust quickly to the our needs . Food was also exceptional at breakfast, lunch and dinner
Cons: Absolutely nothing needs to be changed
Location: According to the interest the area can accommodate any level of interest from cultural to shopping or other
Ritz sets the standard on hospitality. Is never easy to understand the needs of a guest in the short time allowed by the circumstances and the management and staff is always present to respond and act in the proper way exceeding the expectation of each guest. We spend 5 splendid days in Madrid and an exceptional semana santa flavoring each moment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel to be close to the Prado

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Very pleasant staff. Excellent service. The garden restaurant was lovely.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

Dont waste your money.

Posted Apr 19, 2017
The hotel is old and in need of an up date. I thought that would be part of the charm but it lacked in many areas. The door had a key not a card and was difficult to open. The staff was nice but gave poor recommendations on where to have lunch. The location was good but I'm sure there were many other places to stay that were less expensive and had better amenities. Don't waste your time or money on this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dated Rooms

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Service, location
Cons: Rooms
Location: The park, museums, shoppping
The Ritz is an oriental mandarine hotel, and I therefore assumed it would be a safe bet. Having stayed at other group hotels I have always had impeccable service and a great stay. This was a little different.... On arrival, the service was great and although we were earlier than the check in time, they offered us a drink while our room was being prepared. The lobby is great and sitting there having a drink, I thought I had made a good choice. However once I got into the room, my opinion completely changed. The rooms have probably not been renovated for 15-20 years. This is my main issue with the hotel. When you pay top dollar for a hotel you cannot have a room so dated. Carpets worn out old furniture etc. Besides this the location is great and so are the staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel. Perfect location.

Posted Apr 6, 2017
The Ritz hotel is the only place to stay in Madrid!
5 out of 5
by Robbie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Hotels