Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Certainly not 5*

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Nice location on the beach with a great concierge service. However it is sorely let down by terrible service in the rest of the resort and small rooms that are in desperate need of refurbishment. Neither the service or rooms approach 5* level and some serious improvement is needed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Room was in disrepair

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Pros: Close to beach
Cons: Facilities need inspection and fixing; staff needs rejuvenation, e.g., they need a sense of urgency to fix things, and more staff in the restaurants -
Location: Beach, swimming, walks, bike rides
This hotel is in a great location by the beach, and offers amenities including renting bikes for rides along the sea. But the staff was pretty lame, and the room was in disrepair - in our room the showerhead was falling apart, shelves were barely connected to the walls, and a big dangerous hole in the patio deck could have caused injury. Consdering hi price, not acceptable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Simple fantastic

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Service,restaurant, room, pool, beach....
The beach is fantastic, the hotel superb...it was everything that we expected :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Pleasant hotel, good facilities.

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Relaxing and quiet
Cons: The bathrooms need a soap dish
Location: Quiet location, very little within walking distance
Nice hotel, service in all areas a little slow. Food in all dining outlets is good. Excellent swimming pool and ample supply of poolside facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A real haven

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: Relaxed from the moment you enter the gates of the property and this lingers with you long after you have left.
Cons: English speaking staff. This is afterall an international destination?
Location: All sea activities are unfortunately not onsite, but easily accessible close by. Worthwhile to rent a car for extended stays.
This is the second Lux Resort I have been at. The chain prides itself on a unique philosophy and it has upheld it well here also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel with great pool next to beach

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Great location. Great attention to service. Lots of nice touches. All the facilities you would expect. The room was smaller than I would have hoped for the price but otherwise excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice hotel in the lagoon

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Great hotel with friendly staff - with 3 restaurants and a bar you can't go wrong. Would highly recommend this as somewhere to stay however, the bar staff unwilling to serve and food so ended up ordering room service to the bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great stay at Lux*

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Facilities.
Cons: For the price, the food was not as good as I would have expected.
Location: Easy 15-20 min walk into the main part of the town. There are also bus stops fairly close.
Really enjoyed my stay at Lux*. Multiple eating options, beautiful grounds and great service. The only issue I had was reserving a room for dinner on Saturday night. It wasn't clear if I they were truly booked or simply denying me a reservation because I was a party of one. Nevertheless, I had to order in room service that night, but the did not charge me the 9Euro tray charge. Also, you will save money arranging your airport transfer through the hotel and not using standard taxis. I paid 100 Euros for the taxi. It was only 80 through the hotel. And I was told that some people were charged as much as 300 euros for taxi service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mark from bangalore

Lux on the Lagoon

Posted May 27, 2014
Comfortable hotel, very friendly and helpful staff. Good base to explore the island. Food not up to the 5 star rating. Room service food not as the menu description, beach restaurant food tough uninspired fish. Buffet good, but standard hotel fare. I expect better cuisine from a 5 star French hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2013