Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Great location for airport.

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Excellent hotel, location ideal as close to airport. Staff went out of their way to assist our needs, would highly recommend and stay there again.
1 out of 5
by Marie

Don't Book

Posted Aug 12, 2017 on Hotels
Unfortunately the Brea's hotel was less than standard. The shower in my room didn't work, the beds showed evidence of possible bugs presence, buffet breakfast was spoiled fruits and stale bread, extremely noisy during the night (moving of furniture or trollies, windows slapping) ,and the rooms were dirty. I left the hotel extremely sleep deprived and disappointed.The manager offered a discount for unfortunate conditions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2017 by Xavier Miralles, Hotel Management
Dear Marie, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Unfortunately we cannot agree with all your comments. First of all the support of the shower was broken but the shower worked. We couldn't fixed it at 3.pm and we could not offer you another room because we were complete. We really do apologise for that. On the other side you didn't tell us anything about the noisy customers next to your room so we could not tell them to stop moving the furniture. In the morning we offered you 30% discount for your stay and free breakfast and the possibility to leave the hotel without paying the second night but you choiced stay one day more on those "unfortunate conditions" but with 30% discount and free breakfast on the second night too. We offered a new room you checked it and you took it. I checked it too and It was perfectly clean, everything worked perfectly and of course there was not any bug. We are so sorry your experience in Brea's Hotel wasn't what you expected. We always want and try to offer the best service to our clients, and we try to use the information or complaints of our customers as an oportunity to improve but in this case we think your comments are largely erroneus. Sincerely, Xavier Miralles Front Desk Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great overall, mattress too old

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: Good location before heading to Barcelona
Room modern, clean, excellent service from all the staff, excellent parking, great location near autoroutes axes
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK for a night

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
No heat, room was too cold
1 out of 5
by Alan from Pamproux

Such a shame

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel and staff clean good quality ,but no good if you can't sleep on a bed that should have been replaced ages ago
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A 'must stay at' hotel for us in Spain

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
This was our third stay at the hotel over a period of 18 months and it has not changed at all. Perfect rooms, excellent and charming staff and good value for money. It does not have a restaurant per se but the adjacent restaurant (same organisation)a '' is always spotless, good value and the food is excellent. Cannot recommend it highly enough, it's a 'must stay' place when travelling in Spain.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
Only one night but very comfortable
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
One night only, but excellent hotel and wonderful restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reading UK

Excellent stopover hotel

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: Good location just off the Autopista. Helpful staff, good accommodation.
Location: There is a restaurant next to the hotel. We had dinner there but the food was fairly mediocre, probably due to our choices from an over-long menu.
We stayed one night at the end of January 2015. The staff were very friendly and spoke English when our rusty Spanish failed us. The room and bathroom were clean and spacious and although close to Tarragona airport the hotel is very quiet. Breakfast was included in the price and was good.
4 out of 5
by shaun from Croxley

Nice Hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice room. Clean & Tidy. beds were ok. Restaurant next door let down the hotel. The food was average. no atmosphere so we ate our meal, drank our wine and left as soon as we could. I would stay here again but would find somewhere else to eat.