Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Bruce

Old and out of date user comfort.

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel interior is old. This hotel has not changed since the 90's. If you only speak English then you can forget the TV. The cable system does not get CNN or BBC so checking on the news does not work. The Internet is so slow you cannot even watch the news on you laptop or iPad. They also did not say the hotel is covered with scaffolding and workers start at 7am.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Commercial Hotel

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Room was very dated. Clean, but small. Good location, though, and staff was friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by Bruce

80's Hotel

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is outdated. It was built in the 80's and is due for an update to bring it into the modern world. Internet connection needs special codes and has to be a different coupon if you want to use your phone and another device. The decor is old. The TV's are very small 19".
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The place to stay!

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Excellent in all respects - location, comfort, service and style. Breakfast awesome!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
Easy and convenient. But, no air conditioning!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Airdrie

Helpful staff little English but polite and fri

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
No air conditioning it was close to 30 Celsius so had to leave windows open. Would like a ceiling or table fan. Bed a little hard mattress. My side squeaked when moving around. Slept ok.Tv not many channels not useful for us as all German.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Kettering UK.

Excellent hotel in the centre of Reutlingen .

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Cons: For we older folk a grab handle in the bath at shoulder height would be useful for those of us who prefer to take a shower.
My wife and I have stayed their many times as our son lives in the city and we prefer the comfort of the hotel rather than our son's rather cramped house. It is everything you could ask for - large, comfortable and clean rooms, a considerable choice of food and drink at breakfast and in a convenient position in the city.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel OK but too Expensive for what you get

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is OK.. Too expensive however, I paid 142Euro, and given the age of the hotel, it should be no more than 80 euro, I have stayed in much better at half that price in Reutlingen, however they were the only hotel that had rooms... ???? Breakfast however was great!
5 out of 5
by Volodymyr from Ukraine

Volodymyr

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
nice hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Not somewhere I would stay again

Posted Feb 11, 2016
The bed absolutely killed my back. The hotel itself is very ancient, the breakfast was terrible - and they charge you for it every morning even if you don't eat it. I didn't find the hotel to be that clean either. The staff barely speaks English so it does get to communicate - but that is really all of Ruetlingen.