Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Beautiful Hotel surrounded by mountains.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Perfectly located between Fussen and Innsbruck. If you enjoy the outdoors this is the place for you. The staff were friendly and ready to help. Would love to stay here again. Awesome steam room and sauna.
4 out of 5
by Kenneth from San Jose CA

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was hard to find. It was located in the country side. Breakfast was very good. The proprietors were very friendly. We had difficulty getting into the hotel because the main door was locked. However, the setting was beautiful and peaceful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Happy family holiday

Posted Sep 23, 2015
The place is very impressive. Old fashioned decoration with heavy wood furnitute make you feel nobel. The suite is well equiped, and if you're still missing anything - mrs. Caroline will see to your needs as best she can... I guess her middle name must be "hospitality" :) Mrs. Caroline can also give good advise about to places to go and weather considerations. The place might be a little more expensive than other possibilities in the area, but take into account the atmosphere of the place, and the facilities - sauna, bikes, and more. All in all we had a great time
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2015 by Caroline Kössler, Hotel Management
thank you very much for your very kind review. I hope you had a good flight back home! Thanks again for visiting us.
4 out of 5
by GILES from Nottingham

Alpen Delight

Posted Jul 24, 2015 on Hotels
We arrived late evening at this lovely alpen resort, as it was dark we drove around a few times before finding the hotel. There was an easel with a warm welcome message in the reception saying the key was in the door - this was a lovely welcome. The hotel and room were both lovely and spacious with good views outside. The only negative was that i found the bed to be very uncomfortable being used to a memory foam mattress at home. As there was a kitchenette area in the room, it was great that there was no annoying hum from the fridge so we slept very soundly. We stayed in Summer and the resort seemed to be very quiet - most restaurants stopped serving after 9.30pm so if you arrive late, be warned and there were no late night shops either. However, this made for a very relaxing stay. In the village you can get cable cars in summer to one of the high mountails giving great views over to Zugspitz, at half the cost of going up Zugspitz which we were surprised to learn was about 50 Euro each adult!). Anyway, in the town you'll find a panorama pool, lots of restaurants and shops, and also a spa (although it doesn't open late).
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2015 by Caroline, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your kind review!
5 out of 5
by JP

Great little apartment for the money!

Posted Jul 6, 2012 on Hotels
First off, the hotel is great and the owner is very helpful and super nice. It’s a quaint place in Lermoos that you should check out. Second, please understand that this is more of a rented apartment than it is a hotel. That isn't a bad thing, there is just a bit of difference. It caters to the skiers who stay for a week or so in the winter high season. Our room was one of the smallest and it had a furnished kitchenette which you can cook in, a large bathroom and a fairly spacious room. They give you towels and everything you need, but don't do daily room cleaning. Wasn't a big deal for us considering we only stayed for 3 days and didn't need any housekeeping. If you spend more money you can go from a little bigger to a LOT bigger room/apartment which can house quite a few people…perfect for families. We stayed in room #4 on the main floor (E) and the noise level wasn't too loud even though it was right next to the front desk and front door. Although, if I went back I'd ask for a second floor (European 1st floor) room. I'd try room #10, it looked like it had a cool layout, for not much more money. Lermoos is a great small town and the Zugspitze is in full view. There is a huge open field that we went walking in and did a leisurely bike ride through. Even has a golf course close by. For food, check out the BauernStube just down the street…Great food, best Grostl I’ve had! Overall the hotel was great for our needs. I highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2015 by Caroline, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your kind review, nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Felsenheim.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
thank you!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
10+
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2016 by Caroline, Hotel Management
thank you very much for your kind review :)
5 out of 5
by Alla from Mülheim an der Ruhr

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
Sehr schöne alte Gebaude,sehr schöne Umgebung. Sehr nette Besitzerin. Alles hat uns sehr gefalen! Ich kann dieses Hotel nur weiter emfehlen!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Caroline, Hotel Management
vielen Dank für Ihre freundliche Bewertung, wir freuen uns sehr darüber!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Niedersachsen

Toll renoviertes historisches Gebäude.

Posted Sep 18, 2015
Sehr schön renoviertes Apartmenthotel. Sehr nette Betreiber. Wunderschöner SPA Bereich. Wir haben unseren Aufenthalt sehr genossen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2015 by Caroline Kössler, Hotel Management
Wir freuen uns über Ihr positives Feedback, vielen Dank nochmals für Ihren Besuch im Felsenheim!
5 out of 5
by Francesco from ROMA

TIROLO UBER ALLES

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
POSTO MOLTO BELLO,SI POSSONO FARE MOLTE ESCURSIONI. HOTEL BELLISSIMO E UN ACCOGLIENZA ECCELLENTE.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2015 by Caroline, Hotel Management
Grazie mille :))