Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
The staff makes extra effort to help with planning sightseeing, accomodating food/drink requests. The stay was the highlight of our trip to 4 countries. Dinner was delicious- fresh local mushrooms in several of the dishes. They really go the extra mile.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Beautiful hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2016
The hotel is very nice with a view of rolling hills. The room is cozy and comfortable. The owner is friendly. It is 20 miles away from the Neuswanstein castle.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Satori

Great

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Great
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Enchanting Austrian Chalet! Loved it!

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
It was night when 27 of our family arrived and one of our granddaughters said "It's so pretty, I'm gonna die!" The traditional architecture was beautifully lit up. The restaurant manager stayed late to check us in and we all had a great night's sleep. In the morning we were all blown away by the breakfast buffet! It was the best we've had during our 3 week family tour of the Reformation sites in Europe. The mountain views were breathtaking! We stayed here before touring Neuschwanstein Castle. However, when we got to the castle at 9:00 am, the next tour opening was 5:00 pm! There were many large tour buses ahead of us. We walked up to visit the outside of the castle anyway and noticed that every 5 minutes, another booked tour was called. We had tried to book 2 days ahead of time online, but were unable to. We wish we could have stayed at the Zugspitze hotel longer!
5 out of 5
by Guanhung

Great

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
Great view Nice people Comfortable room
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Refreshing mountain air with a smile

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly family run establishment. Great view of the mountains, lovely breakfast and dinner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Charming hotel with an awesome view

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Pros: Everything, charming and in a picturesque setting.
Location: Close to the Zugspitze, close to several mountains and great hiking adventures, in walking distance to town. Bicycles available.
Situated towards the end of the town, away from the city noise, with the most panoramic setting. The staff was very accommodating. The food was so delicious, we decided to eat there both nights while we stayed their. Breakfast was great. Bikes were available, sauna, and the recommendation as to where to hike in the mountains was right on. Will definitely return.
5 out of 5
by Jeff from CT

Austria was great!

Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Hotels
Was a very nice stay, wished could have stayed longer.