Ratings based on 330 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Overnight stop. Room very comfortable and clean. Food in restaurant very good. Excellent chef. Relaxing atmosphere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coquitlam, BC

Nice hotel. Great location with beautiful views.

Posted May 28, 2017
Really enjoyed the restaurant. The mussel dish was delicious. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Room was spacious and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, friendly helpful staff

Posted May 11, 2017
Beautiful hotel in a beautiful spot. Hotel staff friendly and helpful. Beautiful scenery, excellent food and service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from winnipeg, manitoba

Oasis while crossing through the mountains

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: It felt like a very tasteful, classy, alpine hotel and the staff were excellent.
Cons: No
Location: In our case we were travelling and. It sightseeing but we have to drive back th same way and may visit th large dam in the area.
We were pleasantly surprised at the beauty of the surroundings and then the lovely lobby, furnishings and size.The front end staff were very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nanaimo, B.C.

Best stay at this resort

Posted May 1, 2017
We loved our time here. The staff was excellent, and the room was immaculate! The food was also exceptional.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kelowna

disappointing

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: It is just outside of town, so you feel more in the mountains, which are all around and lovely. The lobby decor is rustic and very nicely done.
Cons: Be clear on their website and in advertising about what is available in each season. Brighten the rooms with better lighting and decor.
Location: Just off Hwy 1 and therefore up the road to the entry to Mount Revelstoke National Park. A drive of a few minutes right into town for restaurants, etc
I was disappointed that, although they were featured in the advertising, the sauna and steam room were closed, as was the hot tub on the lovely deck looking out at the mountains. The indoor hot tub was tepid and therefore unusable in my view. I know it is low season, but when they advertise their spa services as a reason to come, these things should be open. The room was small and dark with a little window, but it was clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely place

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Very pretty location, lots of attention paid to the garden.
Cons: See above.
We stayed here only because the highway was closed, however, it was a lovely hotel. The booking in and out were great, staff were fabulous. Breakfast was really good, I wait staff in the dining room for "breakfast" was fabulous also. A couple of items where the hotel dropped the ball, firstly, the bathroom door in the room is a sliding door with a glass panel. The door is smaller than the opening, this leaves space for anyone else in the room to see in or hear any noises being made in the bathroom. Also, there is no fan in the bathroom to dissipate any odours or moist air. Secondly, we went to dinner in the dining room which is really lovely with a beautiful view. I ordered a steak, medium rare and when it arrived it was cold. I advised the waitress and she took it away and brought it back, I'm not sure how they warmed it up but it was now warm and no longer medium rare. The waitress then told me that the cook found it too hot to pick up, that the middle of the steak was hot when it was returned to the kitchen, I think this was intended to let me know that I was somehow at fault for returning the steak to the kitchen. Plus, I can only surmise that the cook must've put his or her thumb in the middle of the steak to feel the heat… I'm not in the habit of putting my finger into the middle of my food to check the core heat. I wish I would have known this handy cooking tip. I won't let one person's behaviour take away from this lovely hotel experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from a

Great hotel, great value wonderful staff

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Stayed here to ski revelstoke. Had a wonderful stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel with great rooms and view

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Lounge and restaurant were good.
We stayed here twice in the week. The hotel is very popular with snowmobile clubs and was a bit noisy the first night. Revelstoke is one of my favourite places at any time of the year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Clean and comfortable rooms. Nice lobby with a pool table and a hot tub overlooking the mountains. The hotel is on the outskirts of town, but still a very close drive to everything.