Ratings based on 246 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BC

Peace and quiet, close to nature.

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Peace and quiet.
Location: Hiking, walking and looking at old snowmobiles.
This hotel requires a few miles of driving off the main highway but that means that you are away from the highway noise. It is pleasant to go out for a walk in the morning before resuming my trip.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Glacier House Resort didn't honor our confirmation

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Unfortunately we were never given our room at this hotel.
Cons: When we arrive at the hotel with a confirmation they could have a room for us.
Location: Location was quiet although it is by a very large set of power lines (not in any of the online pictures)
When we arrived at the hotel after an 8 hour drive the staff told us that we did not have a room despite having the confirmation from Expedia. The manager blamed Expedia but it was clear that the hotel did not confirm or deny the reservation with Expedia so it was clearly their fault. And then they didn't have any rooms available and weren't willing to help us find another room in town. They gave us a complimentary drink (which wasn't even that good) as we were forced to frantically search for another room in town during the busy season. The staff there told us we needed to work with Expedia. An Expedia rep did find us another room in a run down motel but it was only slightly better than sleeping in our car. One staff member was sympathetic but couldn't help and the manager just blamed Expedia despite having the confirmation. It was a very poor experience for sure.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Great location, great amenities.

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: Roominess of cabins and amenities.
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Motorbike and bicycle trails.
The family cabin was comfortable and roomy. At first glance it was clean but really, really needs a deep clean. Bathroom and kitchen mostly. Staff were friendly and some were more knowledgeable than others.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Resort in the Mountains

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Glacier House Resort is an excellent resort in Revelstoke. We were there only for 1 night but will definitely plan more days there in our next trip
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms not up to par

Posted Aug 30, 2016
The outside of the hotel is beautiful! The inside needs an update. The room also was not cleaned well. Dust on all furniture.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Looking for comfort

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Untrained hotel staff more hostel type of lodging backpacking camping family orientated - far from any facilities so you have to eat there - what the place lacked in service and ambiance the night meal was good - I came down for a coffee at 7am and was told breakfast was not till 7:30 - does not cater to travelers
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from alberta

Too far out of town

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Had no air conditioning in our room because we booked "standard". To upgrade to air we would have to pay an additional $180. Bed extremely squeaky , very poor water pressure in shower. Found sugar packets on the floor , and it could have been vacuumed . Poor amenities available , had to reserve ahead in order to eat in the restaurant because of hotel issues, so drove back into town to eat. On checkout , handed in key and no receipt or questions how stay was. Not terrible.. but very poorly run
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Beautiful location

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: The view outside was breathtaking
Cons: the room capets
The hotel is a bit outdated but its located in the most scenic location! there is an indoor pool and hot tub. Breakfast was good. The room carpets could use a bit of updating as I am not one for red carpets! But other than that we had a very pleasant stay!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family Impressed

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: The location and the helpful,mprofessional staff.
Cons: Our room could use an update.
Location: We went mountain biking at Boulder Mtn nearby which was outstanding. Danny at Great Canadian Tours shuttled us and runs a great operation.
Although the room is dated, the excellent staff and location make this a great place to stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Off the beaten path

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Nice room, good food at a reasonable price. Interesting walks nearby.