Ratings based on 288 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Outdated. Needs some refreshing.

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Stayed one night. No air conditioning. Grounds were unkempt.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2017 by Cat - GM, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are currently working on upgrades to our lodge, air conditioning is a priority for next year. Due to the hot weather we have been limited to some of the ground maintenance, but we will be sure to follow up with our team.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really nice place to stay

Posted Jul 28, 2017
I didn't expect it was so good. I would highly recommend it to anyone who's looking for a clean and quiet place surrounded by pure nature.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2017 by Cat - GM, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback! Our location is one of our unique features, letting our guests unwind in our natural setting. We look forward to your next stay with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Comfortable, relaxing atmosphere. Friendly helpful staff who accommodated our needs whenever we asked.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2017 by Cat - GM, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some feedback. Our friendly staff are a key to our success. We look forward to your next stay with us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Cons: The food (restaurant) is not bad, but clearly overprice. It will be interesting having a little fridge in our room.
It was correct. The food (restaurant) is not bad, but clearly overprice. It will be interesting having a little fridge in our room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Ontario

BEAUTIFUL PLACE - But hard to stay cool

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: Tranquility and Scenery
Cons: Air Conditioning in all rooms - or as a minimum, a large fan - the 10 inch plastic one we were able to get was pretty much useless.
Location: The location is about a 7 minute drive away from town, so it is fairly isolated.
The resort itself is gorgeous in summer. Tranquil, scenic, natural surroundings, it is an ideal place to get away from it all. The staff (especially the lady from the UK) are very personable and helpful, ready to assist in any way needed. The continental breakfast was also very good. The only downfall during the stay was that not all the rooms have air conditioning; it was 32 degrees (celsius) and ours did not. Fortunately it cooled down at night and we still enjoyed our stay at the resort immensely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lack of air conditioner!!

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Room was fine , clean . Pool was chilly but nice , hot tub was fine so as sauna... lack of air conditioner made this stay not enjoyable...it was 34 outside and had just a crappy fan that didn't do much. Nice hotel dough....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Calgary

A quiet, refreshing retreat

Posted Jun 29, 2017
We stayed one night on our way through the area. The hotel is a short 10 km drive from city center and is well away from the noise of the highway. We had a beautiful view from our room and left our window open all night to enjoy the fresh mountain air and sounds of nature. The room was roomy and comfortable. This hotel could easily serve as a base from which to explore the area. The only downside was the distance which you had to drive to find a restaurant for dinner, but it took only 10 minutes, so not a big deal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2017
The hotel was very clean the staff was very helpful the view is incredible
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: It was a pleasant surprise to have your own private hot tub with a cabin rental!
Location: A lot to do within a reasonable distance.
This resort is in a great location if you're looking for something a little more remote but still easy to get to and from town!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Place To Stay

Posted May 31, 2017
We had a cabin which was excellent. Great place if you are traveling with your dog as there are lots of places to walk. Staff were excellent and helpful and made recommendations to walk and have dinner. There is a restaurant but was not open the days we were there. It will be open 7 days a week soon.