Ratings based on 268 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Outdated amenities, clean hotel with great staff

Posted Feb 8, 2017
The hotel is in a beautiful location and is about 20 minutes from great skiiing. The rooms were a bit outdated and unrenovated, but they were very clean. The hotel staff is extremely professional and friendly and they make staying there a very pleasurable experience. We stayed in a cabin with the whole family a few years back and I remember the cabins being a bit more up to date than the hotel area. I would still highly recommend staying in the hotel (of a cabin) for a cozy winter or beautiful summer experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

backward policies and no regard for guests

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: The last night there was good, since they moved us to a end room and we were actually able to sleep.
Cons: Change your policies such that someone is available at all hours and to kick out guests that disturb others. Add actual heating instead of fire places
Location: It is a longer drive to the ski resort since this is on the west side of town and the ski resort is on the east side, but you can snowmobile directly.
This is the only place I have stayed at that doesn't have someone available at the front desk at all hours. Basically we arrived at 11:20pm only to find out that the front desk closes at 11pm and the next day they said they forgot to call us to ask us about a "late check in". Any number you or Expedia can call just leads to voicemail so because of this we had to stay at the Super 8 in Revelstoke since by that time it was close to midnight and Expedia was so lame that they could not book a hotel for that day and could only book something for the next day. When we actually were able to stay at the Glacier House Resort the next day, they wanted to rub salt into the wound so they put us in a room next to a group that basically partied all night until 7am in the morning when they passed out. Mind you this was not the first night they did this, this was the 2nd night they had one this and instead of kicking the group out of the hotel, they elected to put us next to the group to ruin yet another night on our trip. Basically these backward policies ruined two nights on our trip and caused us to pay for an extra night at a hotel. The hotel is not apologetic either and didn't offer to refund anything. I would say Expedia should drop this hotel until they change their policies to have someone available at all hours and to also kick out noisy/disruptive guests on their first offence and to refund the money to those that are affected by these guests.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dated hotel for Snowmobilers

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Not much
Cons: Almost every aspect. I think there could be better overhead leadership on property. It feels like the staff treat it like they are also guests.
We booked the hotel since it was a little out of town and looked more unique than a branded hotel. However, it is very focused on snowmobile customers so I would say if you aren't sledding, don't go here. The sleds rev up early in the morning and race around the property with very little regard for anyone else. We had a great check-in and the staff member was personable. However, the day staff were not as nice and many of the staff look as though the place is run by a bunch of teenagers. The computer system seemed to confund them all. I also overheard someone checking in before 4pm. So I'm not sure why the time is so late. The pool is good, the hot tub is small and there were people drinking beer while sitting in it. The Lodge rooms are dates and in need of maintenance. There wasn't a guest book in the room so we asked for help with the fireplace and the front desk person didn't know how to help. It turns out it is tied to the thermostat. The carpet is old and the bedding is the old style with that kind of comforter that is notorious for never being washed by most hotel brands. The bed also had an old mattress with a definite "sleep here" depression on each side. We had problems with the bathtub plugging but decided not to ask for any more front desk help. We didn't eat dinner there but tried the buffet breakfast. I'd say, drive down to Denny's. I'm sure the move by the hotel to list rooms on expedia is to increase occupancy. This should be reserved for snowmobilers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome place and location with great staff.

Posted Dec 13, 2016
This place is great, stayed in main lodge and it's a little dated but not for the activities your doing with gear. Staff was awesome, mountains and snow were great and being able to ride in and out is priceless.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by Dan, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words and observations...we are working diligently on updating our rooms etc......
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel if you are sledding!

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: The staff was friendly and efficient!
Booked online and didn't realize the location was 7 miles off the highway. Also loud early morning (7 am) with skidoos!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Log Lodge Beauty and comfort! Highly recommended!

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
Loved the gas fireplace in room, great way to get heat and was beautiful to watch! Loved the lodge and surroundings!.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Resort type..... fabulous hotel.....

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Found hotel on Internet. Great price due to time of year. Free upgrade.. king-size bed. Suite type room ..fireplace.. balcony... mountain view. Room was huge. TV. . Fridge. Couch.. clean.. plenty of towels etc. Would recommend for anyone... breakfast included continental style.. friendly and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and cozy

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Liked the cozy atmosphere and the fact they have satelite tv. the shower head was actually powerful.
Cons: A light was burnt out in the room. Hot tub is small. Windy road to get up there. "Continental Breakfast was cereal and toast"
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Langley, BC

Quiet spot away from the highway.

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Great quiet place to stay off away from the highway. Friendly and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels