Ratings based on 363 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grande Prairie, AB

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Very busy, staff worked hard to keep the checkin line moving. Room was clean and comfortable. Price ok for busy time of year. Property is in 2 seperate buildings, a bit of a pain. Dennys and Bar One are in the hotel. Dennys was good, friendly staff and usual Dennys food. Didnt visit Bar One.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Room was sweltering, air conditioning blew lukewarm air and no windows to open. Didn't clean my room one day and same piece of wood behind door when I got there was still there when I left.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for an overnight stay

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Not a bad hotel. Room was clean, staff were ok,only stayed 1 night which is probably all I'd do there
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, broken air conditioner

Posted Jul 24, 2016
The air conditioning unit was broken but we didn't need it as it was a cooler day. They had windows that opened so we were okay with that. There is a Denny's connected to the hotel but weird that it over looked the pool.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Motel as advertised was above its two star rating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

MOTEL STANDARD, Small Room, no rehab

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: Staff were nice!
Cons: Bed, TV, Air Con, Free Coffee
Location: McDonalds and Tim Hortons, but better to have a car if living at this hotel.
it was a small room, right by the pool, which made it very hot. Air Con was old and loud.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2016
We enjoy our stay in this hotel. The location is good too.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern Alberta

Nice for 1 = 2 nights

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: Good location, adjacent to Trans Canada, Rt. 1.
Stayed one night all amenities good, check-in was in another building block a fair distance from the room, but had minimal difficulties and all went well. Motel is adjacent to highway and very noisy until later in the evening when it tapered off. There is Denney's restaurant on site, clean, good food, and staff was polite and service was excellent. Check-out was good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Whistler, BC

All very good. Staff excellent.

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: Staff, hotel layout and pool are were all good.
Cons: Lighting for shaving
Location: Great skiing and fishing..can do both on the same day.
I have stayed in Revelstoke many times. Everywhere else I stayed were just average. The Sandman was above average. Pool and hot tub area was very clean and cozilly tucked out of the way. The way the buildings are placed all road noise and railway noise is pretty much avoided. In other hotels in town you are not so lucky with noise. I had an above average stay at a competitive price when comparing to other hotels in the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2016
The room had an odor, the chair in the room had not been vacuumed in quite some time and the television should be brought up to date. I would rate the room a 1out of 5.