Ratings based on 437 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary

Revelstoke Sandman Hotel

Posted May 24, 2017
The hotel is conveniently located and is clean. It could use some paint on the outside. The grass was half cut in the garden. The price is quite high so it could look better. Staff are friendly and rooms are clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by FOM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback. Our grounds are quite beautiful with the summer hanging baskets and shrubbery and we get many compliments on it. I am sorry that the grounds person had not finished the grass at the time of your review. Thank you for your stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

our preferred waypoint

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: It is very conveniently located close to the highway, but not too close. Also, traffic and train noise is minimal. The price is right.
Cons: The new bathroom fixtures are a little on the cheap side.
Location: This hotel is extremely popular during ski season. Revelstoke is the western gateway to the mountain parks.
Staff is always pleasant and the makeover of the original building is great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by FOM, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review and your stays! We appreciate it!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Rooms near the pool smell of chlorine. Not an issue when you can turn off the climate control but a real problem during temperature extremes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by FOM, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review and your valuable feedback. We appreciate your stay. Pool side rooms are very popular but if you prefer not then kindly advise at time of booking and we will endeavor to meet the request.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Location: awesome skiing at Revelstoke mountain
good location for a short but great ski holiday - I will go back
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel charged me more than the hotels.com price. They sent us to a room that hadn't been cleaned yet. Overall it was very over priced for a poor room, location was easy to find but far away from any town amenities. I will never stay at the Sandman Revelstoke again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was great except the pool. Hot tub and pool were kinda nast. Room was really great, awesome beds and super clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Good base

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: Rooms are clean & staff helpful
Visited from the UK to ski Revelstoke. The Ski bus stop is virtually outside the front door, it takes around 20 to the hill, free with hotel pass & very regular. Restraunts close by, centre of town 25 minutes walk away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Nice, clean, renovated. Friendly staff. One of the more affordable hotels in Revelstoke.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but overpriced.

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Good amenities with 2 pools and 2 hot tubs. Rooms were fairly clean. Hotel is in a convinient location close to town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access to major highway

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Hotel was what to expect for the price. Bed was comfortable, staff was friendly. Some rooms were updated, but they all need to be. Easy to find as it is right of the freeway.