Ratings based on 459 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Functional and comfortable.

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Reasonable continental breakfast. Rooms were tidy. Space is a bit tight. Beds very comfortable. Pillows decent. Not noisy despite proximity to highway. Nearby Nomad and Zala's restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton AB

Nice hotel for one night stay.

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: Friendly and cleanness was o.k.
Cons: Needs an upgrade.
Location: We were just passing by.
Good hotel for 1 or 2 nights stay. Breakfast was decent. I would stay in this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Good location

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: Walking distance to restaurant
Little bit noisy with close proximity to train tracks. Free breakfast was okay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Surprisingly good

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Staff nice. Hotel is good. Breakfast doesn't have a lot of choice but acceptable. Room is clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Stayed for a night ... but worth it

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: Quiet, clean and right location
Cons: nothing ... good
Location: Easy to get to restaurants and down town. Gas station and Tim Horton's right there!
Stayed only for a night as we are traveling with little ones. The location is at the major intersection and thought the noise would be crazy. Did not hear a thing. Easy to get to down town and good food. One night ... yes, would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Visit to Revelstoke

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Pros: Everyone was courteous and friendly. Gread quite location. Beds and pillows were comfortable and the air conditioner worked quietly. Very clean.
Location: There are lots of hiking trails in the area for all different levels of hikers. Many eating establishements. Tour of BC Hydro Electric Dam for tourist
We stayed 3 nights in Revelstoke and had no issues with the hotel. The smokey air couldn't be blamed on the hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff, clean room, great location!

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Only one night here on our road trip home but was lovely to sleep in a comfortable bed and squeaky clean room. Fantastic rate for a 2 bedroom suite, and the kids loved the pool while I soaked my aches away in the hot tub! Would definitely stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

nothing Super about it

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Cons: Cleanliness, customer service
Location: The ONLY positive experience we had was going to Nicos Pizza downtown. Great food and excellent service
We checked in, and immediately felt uncomfortable as it seems to share a parking lot with a gas station. We proceeded to our room and checked the cleanliness of the beds ( for bed bugs) and found the bed was made dirty ( hairs crumbs and stains). The room smelled of stale cigarette smoke. ( asked for non smoking room) We left room and reported it to the male staff member at front desk and he said it was the second complaint that day of dirty beds at check in. We were assigned to a different room and the beds seemed clean. The flooring was dirty so had my son keep his shoes on when not on the bed. Not a nice experience and very expensive . Wont be going back, or going to any other Super 8.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2017 by manager, Hotel Management
thank you for your review .we the staff at super 8 apologize for the problems you had we also have addressed the issue to the housekeepers thank you again georgina
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Drumheller, AB

Great place to stay

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: The location.
Location: We discovered that Revelstoke has a great little downtown area, with unique shops and good restaurants. We also enjoyed visiting the nearby ski hill.
The hotel was handy off the TransCanada highway, with good parking and a Shell gas station right next door. We were able to walk for supper, and had a great continental breakfast right at the hotel the next morning before checking out. Our room was clean and the bed was comfortable,
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by manager, Hotel Management
thank you for your review ..glad your stay at super 8 was good and you enjoyed your stay thank you Georgina
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria

Overnighting

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: For a supposedly lower end hotel this was a really good deal. Even tho' it was just off the main highway, it was quiet and very comfortable.
Location: Right next door to a service station and a Tim Horton's! Several other restaurants and fast food places close by.
Our room had not been made up but the manager quickly arranged another room for us and was most apologetic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Georgina(manager), Hotel Management
thank you for your review ,Glad your stay was good and we were able to accommodate you when you arrived .we look forward to seeing you again thank you