Ratings based on 349 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver BC

Great deal for location and price

Posted Aug 24, 2016
We were pleasantly surprised. Pretty clean, friendly and everything minimal but sufficient. Considering it being literally on top of the mountain. If I was to improve anythung would be to give the carpet a wash. But we will definitely stay there agsin.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fairly clean and somewhat comfortable

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Hotel staff were pleasant. We had a small trailer so parking was kind of tricky. Very good continental breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

When we entered our room it was dark and smelled

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Close to highway
Cons: Needs to be updated
Location: Lovely walk by the river.
The halls are dark and not inviting.And as I said the room was dark when we entered it and obviously had not been aired out for days.l
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Last resort

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Good as a last resort one night stay as your going from here to there but in a very busy noisy setting with little comfort.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Room too small. Pool too small. Breakfast room too small. Poorly maintained. Very poor Wi-Fi. Loud. Air conditioner very loud. Cleanliness OK.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Terrible room

Posted Aug 6, 2016
We did not enjoy our stay at all, for the $190 pd we had a room smelling of body odour, stained sheets, dirty bathroom. Overall run down. AND our family usually loves the super8 chain.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2016
The hotel was pleasant but the road entrance was not immediately obvious and was very busy. We had rented two rooms, ours was clean and fine but my daughters, while appearing clean had some garbage in the waste basket form the previous night. Not good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Travel hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Good place to overnight while traveling. Room was clean & comfortable. Nice to have breakfast before getting on the road. Found it very pricey for a basic room though.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sask

Convenient

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Put ashtrays outside the side door! Butts everywhere. Breakfast could have more choices.
Easy access off and onto the Trans Canada Highway. Friendly staff. Hotel becoming a bit outdated. Small breakfast area - no hot breakfast. Comfortable beds. Room was acceptable but have stayed in better at a lower price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Outdated but clean

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Clearly some renovation is needed. The walls were scuffed and there was a big hole in the drywall where the doorknob hit repeatedly. Bathroom was as small as it could be- but that didn't bother us. We're not picky. We liked it for the swimming pool which my daughter didn't want to leave. Breakfast was carb heavy, but went beyond muffins and coffee with a waffle maker, cereals, and boiled eggs. It was a good basic hotel and suites us fine. The price was reflective of a much higher quality place, though. It was fine, but fails on value for money.