Ratings based on 246 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Excellent hotel - lovely suite

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Lovely room, and facility
Cons: Maybe more frequent cleaning of the ladies changing room throughout the day.
Location: Revelstoke is a beautiful jewel in the Rockies - really picturesque. You can visit the Enchanted Forest nearby - great for the kids.
We arrived a bit early so our suite wasn't ready, sadly, and when we returned we arrived at the same time as a busload of other folks - popular place! The room was lovely, very comfortable and after settling in I and my three kids sought out the pool. Again very pleasing, the only downside of our whole stay was a rather unpleasant fishy odour in the ladies changing room - which you must pass through to get out to the pool - after having a rinse of course...and then in the morning towels were not available by the pool as they were still be laundered; but neither insurmountable issues in the scale of the whole stay. Also made use of the fantastic hot tub in the first building, another spectacular view. Loved having La Baguette downstairs as well - made for a yummy start to the day!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Amazing hotel and incredible location!

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: Loved everything about this hotel! Had a two bedroom suite with huge balcony. Loved having coffee on the balcony - such an incredible view!
Cons: Nothing to improve - great staff, amazing suite, best views ever!
Location: Kids LOVED the coaster pike from top of mountain. We loved breakfast on top of mountain. Amazing helecopter ride over the mountain!
BEST hotel we stayed at during our 10 day BC mountains tour vacation. Location at the base of Gondola was amazing. Having breakfast at top of mountain...priceless!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Regina, SK

Beautiful hotel in the mountains

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Incredibly friendly and helpful staff, beautiful rooms, clean. Warm tiled bathroom floor, comfortable pull-out couch. Nice breakfast/lunch spot called La Baguette where they made the best flat white I've ever had!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Langley

Posted Aug 8, 2016
A little pricey but other than that a fantastic place to stay. The room was spacious, clean, quiet and very comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

spacious room, full kitchen

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Large property with professional staff and a cafe that also sells eggs and bacon for reasonable price if you want to cook in room. The resort has a nice warm pool and every room has a balcony.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calgary

Posted Aug 4, 2016
The hotel is amazing! The interior design of the hotel is well done. Our 2 bedroom suite was spacious and our 2 kids to loved running from room to room. So many activities to do right outside the hotel. The views are quite stunning!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A cozy mountain village setting.

Posted Aug 3, 2016
This mountain resort is set in a charming and comfortable little village that would tempts you to stay longer. We came in a summer season so the scenery is bright and green and full of colour. The hotel room is comfortable and clean. It is the only hotel we know so far that has a very quiet central ventilation system. The air conditioning makes no noises so the night is smooth and quiet. The living room has clean and comfortable couches. In this self-contained village, there are a coffee shop, a restaurant and a bar within walking distance. We can enjoy the meal and look out at the mountain. We can sit nicely in a picnic area watching people getting on and off Gondolas and The Pipe Mountain Coasters. And of course, we did go on the gondola and come down in the mountain coaster. It was thrilling and fun! It was a great experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Nice hotel in Revelstoke

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Stayed one night on our long drive home from vacation. Check-in was about an hour late, but hotel staff discounted our room and provided gift cards to the restaurant on site. Our room was also upgraded. All of this was done without any prompting/asking on our end and was much appreciated. Room was very clean and beds comfortable. Overall, very happy with our stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Perfect stop over from Banff to Vancouver. We booked a basic hotel room and were upgraded to a two bedroom and two bathroom condo
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Great place to soak up the summer fun

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: The gondola and pipe on the back doorstep.
Cons: The window coverings were venetian-type blinds that you couldn't put all the way up because they were too heavy and bent in the middle.
Location: A few minutes out of Revelstoke, away from the centre of town.
We stayed here just one night on our way from Banff to the Okanagan Valley. We wish we had stayed longer. Great location and a lovely hotel. The restaurant in the common was fantastic with great food and a very friendly, helpful staff. We really enjoyed going up the gondola and coming back down on the pipe. Our room was very comfortable with a full kitchen and laundry facilities. The other bonus: a hot tub on our floor (the third floor) with the most spectacular views of the mountain. A great way to start the day!