Ratings based on 282 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice property ski in / out. Greatvstay

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Clean and modern. One bed roomsuite view on the runs. Kitchen well equiped. Washer and drier usefull during one week skiing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Great place except for the bed!

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: Location. Staff. Beautiful, clean facility.
Cons: New beds
Location: Ski mountain is right outside the door, and the cool town of Revelstoke is only a short drive.
Beautiful room, great location. The bed was terrible. We had a king size bed that was basically a lumpy hammock on both sides with a high ridge in the middle. The pillows were so thick that your neck had to bend uncomfortably to get your head on top of the pillow. On a ski trip, you generally require two good things: A great shower, and a great bed. Well, they only have one of the required items, a great shower, and yes the rest of the room was beautiful and clean. I just won't stay there again unless I find out they have replaced the beds, and I will bring my own pillow!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Best location for Revelstoke

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Location to gondola, pool
Cons: Nicer, more comfortable mattresses.
Location: Location is right at the base of Revelstoke, just a minute or so from the gondola. About a five minute drive to the town of Revelstoke.
The room and hotel was nice, but was a disappointed with the layout of the room. We picked the largest room available, a suite with two twin beds and pullout couch. None of the mattresses were very comfortable and it was more like a studio apartment with no separation. The outdoor pool was great, about as warm as the hot tub, which was fortunate as one of the two hot tubs was out of service during our stay. Appreciated the free shuttle to town, about a 5-10 minute drive. Overall, I found the hotel to be overpriced for the amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2017
At the base of the gondola, ski lockers, hot tubs. Our room had a full kitchen, which is good because there is really only one place to eat at the base of Revelstoke.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Stylish Euro-feel hotel

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: Location location.. and it's stylish, modern hotel. We also ate well at the restaurants that are part of the complex.
Cons: The hotel isn't part of larger base are (like a Whistler) with lots of places to walk and shop. But the hotel and restaurants and staff were great.
This hotel was "just right". On this ski trip, we stayed in smaller hotels in smaller cities, and a mega-hotel in a big city. The Sutton Place felt like a boutique hotel - small enough but with all of the amenities we needed. Of course, the best amenity is that it is right at the base of Revelstoke Ski Resort, steps from the gondola.
5 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the ski slope

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: The location.
Cons: A restaurant in the Hotel
Location: Heliski. Shopping and restaurant availability
We walked out of the Hotel and just a few steps to the gondola Our ski storage was a few steps from the gondola .
5 out of 5
by LEANNE

Great apartment and location

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent accommodation
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: Location, location, location.
Cons: Supervise housekeeping. Fill the minibar! We know that the only food in the area is also owned by the hotel, but it's nice to have snacks on hand.
Less than detailed housekeeping service, and slightly odd layout of rooms. Hot tub area too open for non-hotel guests to jump in.
5 out of 5
by harvey

All 12 of us ...Had a geat time !!!

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
Staff took care of our every need is something was amiss it was taken care of now.Hotel was lovely and we all 12 of us enjoyed every moment!! We had everything we needed in the 2 kitchens to feed us all and all cooking equipment was in great shape and there was lots of it= plates ect. WE will be back!!