Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elko, United States of America

Great hotel, but clearly not a non-smoking room

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Typically love this hotel. The location is great and service is great too. This trip I received a smoking room which was horrible smelling and nasty. I had reserved a non-smoking room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by lauwaddl, Hotel Management
We are truley sorry you were given smoking room.Are intent is not to put a customers in rooms they do not ask
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Great location, bad service during the day

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location, hot tub
Cons: Day manager responsiveness
Enjoyed my stay, but had two things happen that were really disappointing. Pros: great location, hot tub right on the river is awesome, large and clean room, comfortable room, night manager super helpful, Mexican restaurant that shares the same parking lot is FANTASTIC and you should totally go. Cons: room key cards didn't stay programmed longer than 48 hours (I was there for a week); was really frustrating to get back late and have to get keys reprogrammed. There was a day that housekeeping didn't service my room (I didn't need it every day), and it was day I needed new linens, new towels and toilet paper. I got back to my room after midnight and it hadn't been serviced; I called the front desk to see if I could get supplies and no one answered. I went to the front desk the next morning to specifically ask them to make sure my room got serviced; there was no one there so I left a note. Again, I got back that night and the room hadn't been serviced. This was also one of the nights that my key card didn't work, so I'd already waited for the night manager to come back to the property to reprogram my key. I went down to the front desk to see if she'd left yet; thankfully she hadn't. I told her what happened and asked for supplies; she offered to come up right away to get everything done. I just asked her to give me sheets, towels and toilet paper and I did it myself.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stopping point on way home from Yellowstone

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Nice staff, comfortable room, easy parking.
Cons: The breakfast was not as good as other reviews would lead you to believe. We should have skipped it and ate in our motorhome.
Location: View of the river was enjoyable, despite the rain. Yellowstone Park's West entrance not too far.
Yellowstone trip in motor home. Weather was miserable and we decided not to camp. This hotel was good stopping point.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Cruz

Nice little hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: The hotel staff
Cons: The cleaning staff should not knock on doors, they should get their info from the front desk who has checked out.
Location: I stayed here on my way to Yellowstone, it was fine enough for me, I was happy there was food on the property. The town has no coffee shops.
I would stay here again just because of the front desk staff alone. They were so nice and friendly, what a welcome change. The room was spacious and clean. The beds have seen better days but for some reason, I had the best pillows ! There is a restaurant right across the parking lot that was actually quite decent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by lauwaddl, Hotel Management
Housekeeping knocks on guest room doors per policie. Due to not all are guest check out with the front desk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Very tidy, clean and great stay

Posted Sep 28, 2016
We had a great stay for one night as a half way point, but would've stayed longer if we could've. Tidy, clean and good breakfast. Waffles made fresh as you came in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by lauwaddl, Hotel Management
Thank you. We truely appriciate you as customer
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

It served it's purpose.

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: It was very close to where I was going. Very pretty view of the Snake River. The Wi-Fi worked.
Cons: The beds were uncomfortable, Not adequate parking, television was based on local antenna channels and remote didn't work properly, toilet seat loose.
Location: Decent Mexican restaurant in same parking lot, park adjacent to Snake River nearby, Sand Dunes (nearby) and Yellowstone (nearbyish)
Was the only hotel available within a 30 mile radius of Saint Anthony, where I was attending a family reunion. Essentially, I would equate the motel with that of a Motel 6, except I paid considerably more for the room than it would normally cost. The cost of the room was due more to function of supply/demand as it was apparently start of semester at the local university and hotel rooms were scarce. There was nothing truly egregious about the experience and it served it's intended purpose. While I wouldn't rate the hotel great, it's ideal if you only need a room for the night and it was located in a very scenic location with access to some very beautiful park areas within walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by lauwaddl, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. we truley appreciateyour commets
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good enough

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Not enough Facility Pathetic Bathrooms Bathroom was not clean Small Beds
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Cons: breakfast options
Quiet right on river easy to get to good price clean helpful staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by Lauwaddl, Hotel Management
Truely glad you enjoyed your stay. Please come back and see us again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Nice Hotel in a beautiful little town.

Posted Aug 18, 2016
We had so much fun in St Anthony thanks to the Guesthouse. The staff helped my family and I explore nearby sites and swimming hole. They were awesome! The property is on the river making our stay peaceful after a long day of driving.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2016 by Lauwaddl, Hotel Management
Thank you. We enjoyed serving you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Clean hotel and great staff in a quiet location-does the job as somewhere to stay in the way to Yellowstone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by Lauwaddl, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Really appriciate you