Ratings based on 560 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Great hotel for the price

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Big, comfortable room
Location: Good location to visit BYU-Idaho. Only two hours to Jackson hole, WY
Huge room, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was hot and delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We liked it

Posted May 22, 2017
Location: Convenient location - close to BYU-Idaho.
It was a good price and a nice hotel and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver, bc

Posted May 17, 2017
Our stay at the hotel was comfortable. They have a very nice complimentary breakfast. The rooms are clean and quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

nice hotel

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: the location how clean it was and how friendly the staff were
Cons: wouldn't improve anything
Location: We were there to go to the LDS temple and it was easy to get there from the hotel
the staff and hotel were great they were very kind and when we got there early they let us in. We would stay there again if we go to Afton again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Great hotel

Posted May 7, 2017
Clean room. Comfy beds. Great breakfast. Friendly front desk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

clean but experience could have been better

Posted Apr 30, 2017
We made our reservation 2 weeks ahead but upon arrival was told we had no choice but to staybin a handicap accessible room- it proved to be a big annoyance. There was no fan in the toilet room and being separated from the shower was very inconvenient. The TV selection was horrible and the tv picture was terrible. The bed was rock hard and pillows looked great but flattened and was very uncomfortable. On top of all that, we were in a hall full of children that yelled up and down the hall the majority of the night and the room next to us had 5 children of their own that were unbelievably rude and noisy. No sleep makes for awful travel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new mexico

So great

Posted Apr 16, 2017
So great. We loved it. Great staff. Rooms were wonderful. Pool was fun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno

Outstanding breakfast

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Birthplace of the JC Penney Store. Opened in 1902 and still open.
Nice newer hotel with exceptionally good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel closest to where we needed to be.

Posted Mar 28, 2017
The only reason for the reduced stars is that the room was too cold, the bedding very thin. Had to get out the mattress pad from the closet that was intended for a pull out to stay warm. The pull out bed (we had two rooms) for one of my children says it was superbly uncomfortable. When we asked to change rooms for 2 queen beds rather than a one king sized with one pull out, the hotel night clerk stated "when you book through a third-party, there is no flexability to change anything" The patron in front of us was offered a two queen bed room- and when asked again for a change of accommodations stated he didn't have any available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Great place! They are currently under renovation, so there are some things to work around. But the staff and management were excellent!