Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

EVERY DETAIL WAS PERFECT

Posted Mar 12, 2018 on Hotels
Everything was perfection!! The hotel. The restaurant. Service. Room. I couldn't have been happier. This is my 6th time staying there and wouldn't stay anywhere else in Reykjavik.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great Location- Modern Hotel

Posted Feb 26, 2018
The hotel was very nice and in a great location. The bus stop for most tours is right across the street which made it very convenient for drop off and pick up. The hotel is secure at night- and someone is always there to let you in if you arrive home late. The bed was very comfortable. And the room amenities were great. The room is a very open style room- so if you are traveling with others the bathroom can leave little room for privacy. I would not let that stop you from booking this amazing hotel- but it can be a bit of a turnoff if you like privacy while getting ready or using the toilet. You cannot beat the location or the staff! Would definitely recommend and rebook.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

This beauty costs a little more but it's worth it

Posted Feb 19, 2018 on Orbitz
The hotel is fantastic. The staff is incredibly accommodating, helpful and will book you anything you need. The room was fantastic, very large, the bed is incredible as is the open bathroom concept, complete with the rain shower and a clawfoot tub. It's also right in the middle of a great area, including a short walk from where most of the tour buses stop and a little sledding area by the monument nearby. The food in the restaurant is very pricy and is okay but that's pretty much all food in Reykjavik. Try the babalu cafe for a really unfussy delicious home cooked meal.
5 out of 5
by Rachel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by J Kenneth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

101 Hotel Reykjavik.

Posted Oct 8, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Location. Clean.
Nice hotel in great location in Reykjavik. Staff very helpful and attentive.
4 out of 5
by Carol

Chic and Artsy

Posted Sep 3, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely hotel and cool art. The room was pretty tiny. Compact. Comfortable bed. Great view of Harpa at night from our room. Loved watching the colors on the building change! Nice location. Felt a bit old in the hallways. Parking was not so simple and we parked behind the hotel to then find out that there is no back entrance and we had to wheel our luggage around the block to the front of the hotel. Self serve seems to be typical in all Iceland hotels, thus no 5 star service. Once you get over that concept, the rest is great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Time at the 101

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Hotel is in a great location and easy to walk to major sites in Reykjavik and our pick up stop for the excursions we went on was was right across the street. Staff was very friendly and helpful, they made great recommendations for where to visit and eat. Super helpful when I left my bag on the transfer bus! Our room was a good size with amazing view, very comfortable. Would absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
by Stacey

Modern Boutique Hotel

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Great location and very modern rooms. Staff extremely helpful,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels