Ratings based on 662 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Posted Jun 22, 2018
Nice breakfast, great staff and location!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Posted Jun 18, 2018
Very clean. Free parking available/nearby. Location across street from church center of town. We had an apartment which was very nice and could easily fit 4 with 3 beds and a couch. Good morning breakfast. Would recommend. Stove was propane and was out of propane so we used the microwave. Fast free wifi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cute little guest house

Posted Jun 11, 2018
Our room had a view of the Church, ZERO street noise when the windows were shut. Awesome staff. The lady at the reception in the evening gave us suggestions for dining, parking when their lot was full and had breakfast ready for us at 5 AM !!! can't ask for more. Excellent water pressure in the (VERY small) private bath, high quality bed linen..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NH - USA

Posted May 12, 2018
This hotel was just OK. It seemed a little stark and somber. Maybe that is just the Icelandic way. It barely met our minimum standard. The breakfast was good and helped save as things are very expensive in Iceland.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 29, 2018
Good location Good service Clean rooms Friendly staff Helpful staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great central location

Posted Apr 23, 2018
Great hotel centrally located, good breakfast selection and helpful knowledgable staff with a 24hr reception. I’d advise trying to avoid a room that overlooks the street as the building is so hot you have to sleep with the window open and it’s very noisy at night. Also the walls are very thin - we could hear everything our neighbours said and did until they finally went to sleep at 5am.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to old city, great convenient location

Posted Apr 4, 2018
Great stay - clean and comfortable. No frills but we were out and about all day
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2018
Perfect location and very helpful staff. No television in the room though
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Stays true to what it adverstises

Posted Mar 28, 2018
Guesthouse Sunna is modern and clean. We stayed in a double twin room with private bathroom. Great location to downtown and across from bus station #8 which came in handy with our purchased excursions. Breakfast hit the spot and we appreciated the coffee/tea and cookies that they had out throughout the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excellent accommodation

Posted Mar 25, 2018
Location: Located close to Bus Stop #8 where most tour buses stop
We had an apartment unit for our family of four with two teenagers. The unit was very clean and fully equipped. The hotel was located right around the corner from the Hallgrímskirkja (Lutheran church), bus stop #8, and a short walk from the town centre shopping area. The hotel service was very accommodating, especially for early breakfast services. The Hotel staff were all very friendly, polite, and very helpful.