Ratings based on 387 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Fabulous location

Posted Apr 7, 2018
Pros: Staff, location. Space.wifi
Cons: WiFi was not the best.
Location: Perfect location. Easily accessible to all major attractions. Close to bus stops and terminal.
Rey’s was wonderful from day of booking till checking out. The staff is small and very attentive. Apt. Was clean efficient and comfortable. Perfect location to walk to everything. Lovely experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC, Canada

Excellent location, lovely welcome

Posted Mar 28, 2018
Nice, little apartment in the heart of Reykjavik. The only reason I gave it a 4 for cleanliness is because of a stain on the duvet cover that looked like blood. Otherwise, everything was perfect. Host was very welcoming and full of knowledge/recommendations. There are two assigned parking spots for the building and we were able to use one shortly after we arrived. We parked on the street until a spot opened up. Hallgrimskirkja is a 5-10 minute walk from here. Would stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2018
The staff is kind, the room is comfortable and the traffic is convenient,There will be opportunities to visit again next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient apartment

Posted Mar 25, 2018
The people at Rey Apartments were extremely helpful. We checked in about 6:00am, before their usual office hours. This was no problem as someone let us in as soon as we got there. The apartment is located in a lively neighborhood where there are many shops and restaurants. My only complaint was the one bedroom apartment which slept 3 people didn’t not have very comfortable sitting even for 2 people. But over all we enjoyed the apartment.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid at all costs

Posted Jan 24, 2018 on Hotels
The loft apartment was so limiting as the roof was too low all over the flat. It sloped down to about a foot on the ground on all sides. The bed was right under the eaves and it was impossible to lie down without hitting your head. The kitchen too sloped so badly that you couldn't use the cupboards, fridge or dining table without hitting your head. This meant that as we had a triple room, the single bed was useless a short there wasn't enough space. We dragged the single into the living area but it had no curtains so was too light. Also, there was a building site within half a meter of the bedroom. The plastic sheeting banged all night had day in the gale force winds, making sleep impossible. There were night clubs across the road,which were very raucous . All all an expensive stay with no comforts. We do not recommend this flat and will never use it again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Jan 22, 2018 on Hotels
Amazing location, nice and cosy apartments! Nice views, very warm in the apartments
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Great location

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Close to restaurants, bakery, grocery 24h, nightlife and important bus stop for great tours! I appreciated the flexibility of the hotel for my early arrival with Alejandro!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Iceland

Posted Jan 19, 2018 on Hotels
Very accommodating and available for arrival time that was changing due to weather delays. Fun lobby. Large, large apartment space.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coeur d'Alene, idaho

Great location

Posted Jan 8, 2018
We were delighted with our stay at Rey Apartments. The location was right in the heart of the restaurants, bars and shops, but on a quiet side street. Our room was large and comfortable, and the staff were very helpful. we would definitely come back.
5 out of 5
by Andrew

Great apartment and location for sightseeing

Posted Jan 4, 2018 on Hotels
Thiis apartment is in great location and fantastic for discovering the city centre. the level of comfort is good and facilities very good. would definitely recommend and stay again if we return to iceland.