Ratings based on 1,111 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Altrincham, UK

Superb appartment

Posted Apr 18, 2018
Each appartment has an induction cooker and a fridge. You don't have to rely on restaurants and you can cook your own food. The staff is friendly and helpful. I suggest you try the breakfast in the bar at least once if you are taking the breakfast basket. Check the item with smoked salmon (I had scrambled eggs with smoked salmon). Location is good and it was quiet enough for me to sleep. There is a small supermarket near by (less than 10min walk). If there is something that you prefer in the breakfast basket, ask for it. The bread from their baker was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2018
Great experience again. Very clean and comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central Location

Posted Apr 13, 2018
Clean and tidy with excellent customer service. Room included Cereal, complimentary milk, orange juice and water. Bit worried at first when i saw building works adjacent to our room and the supplied ear plugs on the bedside cabinet however there was no noise whatsoever.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Posted Apr 12, 2018
Excellent location. It's walking distance to restaurants, shopping, popular sights and the bus stop. The room was clean and very comfortable. The kitchenette had the necessary utensils to make quick meals if needed. Had a great stay and would definitely return to stay here the next time we visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boulder, Colorado

Truly exceptional

Posted Apr 11, 2018
Excellent service, super friendly and helpful staff, impeccably clean, perfect location near all shopping and restaurants!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Apr 11, 2018
Pros: location, parking, everything!
Cons: nothing
Location: in the heart of Reyjkavik! A block from the waterfront. 3 blocks from opera house. 4-5 blocks from famous church. 1.5 hour drive to Golden Circle.
I really loved our stay. The property was beautiful, spacious, beautiful and super modern. My favorite part is that it was like we were staying at our own apartment and we felt really immersed into the city like we lived there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Incredible

Posted Apr 9, 2018
Very polite, accommodating and extremely clean rooms. A strong recommendation for this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from NE England

excellent

Posted Mar 28, 2018
Pros: The above
Cons: somewhere to hang towels & bathrobes(en-suite and bedroom). The safe located where it can be reached safely. Blind pulls made safe.
Location: Reykjavik is right there, so everything do there is immediately available and trip pick ups are across the road so ......... everything
Great location - a 5 minute walk to the harbour area and to central Reykjavik and less than that to the nearest tour bus pick up point. Staff at reception were efficient and friendly and book in and out was quick and convenient. Suite was a good size, nicely decorated and spotless and cleaned every day. Breakfast cereal, milk, juice, teas and coffees were provided and replenished every day. Wi fi was free ! Bathrobes were provided and the en-suite cleaned every day and fresh towels provided every day (this is also a slight negative as there was no option not to have these replaced / cleaned every day). The shower itself was nice and powerful and nice and hot. Other guests were quiet and considerate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centrally located hotel with great staff

Posted Mar 26, 2018
Enjoyed our stay here. pros: The fantastic thing about this hotel is that it was well stocked with pots, pans, dishes... and there was free cornflakes, milk, juice and coffee to have. Also it is very centrally located to the main tourist area. The beds were comfy the shower were great and the staff more than helpful with questions. Cons: A bit difficult to check in as there are several buildings that they own with rooms. I will say we were a bit disappointed in our drab room on the lower level with no balcony when the pictures and description described otherwise. I called and they offered to move us the next day but had nothing available to switch that day, so we stayed. Also you must pay for street parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

All great. 100% recommend.

Posted Mar 25, 2018
All perfect. Not a single "but". Super recommended. Thank you