Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Time at the 101

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Hotel is in a great location and easy to walk to major sites in Reykjavik and our pick up stop for the excursions we went on was was right across the street. Staff was very friendly and helpful, they made great recommendations for where to visit and eat. Super helpful when I left my bag on the transfer bus! Our room was a good size with amazing view, very comfortable. Would absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Great hotel! Good shower and soft,comfortable beds
5 out of 5
by gloria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by gloria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Modern Hotel in Great Location

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: Big shower, well-kept, new
Cons: Complementary breakfast
Location: Great location near shopping, restaurants, and the water
We stayed here for one night while in Reykjavik. The hotel is new and modern. The rooms are decent sized for Iceland. The bathrooms especially are very large and have a huge shower (something we found to be lacking in Iceland). The beds aren't the most comfortable, but they were good enough. The breakfast buffet is okay, but not worth the price. I would try another restaurant in the area for breakfast. While on the pricier side, I thought this hotel was worth it. It is really close to all of the great restaurants, shopping, and main streets.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

too noisy

Posted Mar 26, 2017
So much noise from adjacent club until 4am made it impossible to sleep. Staff did not seem to care to provide much in the of reassurance or compensation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel Great location

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: Location***Staff***Lobby ***Bar
Cons: Offer american coffee they only had an espresso machine. However right around the corner was a Dunkin Donuts.
This is truly a boutique hotel. The beds pillows are amazing. The most comfortable bed I have ever slept on. The true pros of this hotel are first location. You are within walking distance to great shops/restaurants/grey line tours/harbor/casino/the famous hot dog stand and more. Second the staff they could not be more accommodating. From Omar who checked us in and helped with our taxi departure as well as recommendations to Emil who helped me put with an iPhone problem and the girls who cleaned the rooms. Third the lobby/bar/restaurant area is perfect for hanging out having a glass of wine and playing cards. This hotel made our experience great!!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Lovely Hotel

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Modern decor, clean and proximity.
Cons: More comfortable pillows.
We had a smooth check-in and check-out. Our room was stylish and comfortable, as were the lobby and gym. The hotel was very conveniently located and we would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels