Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Hip, convenient, and staff was amazing! Would do nothing differently and fell in like be with Reykjavik.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel next to a nightclub

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Staff is amazing. Location in the city is great. Rooms are excellent
Cons: Booming thumping base from the nightclub next door until 3am, and loud drunken partyers in the streets outside the hotel until past 5am. Can hear everything in the rooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient with helpful staff

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
Rooms are very noisy. Use earplugs or bring white noise generator
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Outstanding...

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Location: It's perfectly located in the center of Reykjavik. Shopping coffee food party all nearby!!!
Incredible location awesome rooms. Wish they had a little more space and a little more privacy with the bathroom and a door for the shower but honestly the hotel is 99.9 percent perfect in my opinion. Love it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Superb

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: In the thick of everything, in every direction. Easy parking in numerous locations near hotel - we often got lucky with street parking too
We love modern art-filled boutique hotels and 101 was 5 stars. Superb location across from Dill (not that we managed to get in LOL ), but so much to enjoy within minutes of walking in any direction. Large elegant minimalist room with all conveniences.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Hotel is very convenient to downtown area.

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Front desk staff is very responsive and pleasent. From the first day we arrived they were accommodating, allowing us to check in early. The front desk also acted as concierge, making arrangements for tours, dinner reservations and shopping. I would recommend this hotel and would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Canada

Lovely hotel but Beware of where you park

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Love the rooms.
Cons: Relations with parking facilities.
Location: Close to Harpa, marina and town.
I love this hotel and would recommend it however beware of where you park. I was told to park in the city garage however when I tried to retrieve my rental in the morning to head back to airport, it was completely locked up. No one would answer the help button and no one would answer the emergency phone number. The hotel staff could not assist either. I had to leave the car there for a penalty of $130 euros from the rental company and then $180 cnd for a taxi to the airport. Not to mention the stress of wondering if I'd get there on time. So again, be careful of where you park. I'll be writing to the city of Reykjavik as this was unacceptable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Great location in the City...poor value

Posted Sep 3, 2016
I was excited to stay at this 5 star hotel. I was nearly $500 per night. The hotel was pretty inside but tiny and cramped. The elevator was small, the hallways were dark and the room/bathroom were too small. No room to move around... too much furniture crammed in a tiny space...I think maybe all hotels are like this in Iceland. Bad value for the money but it was located in a very convenient spot in the city.
5 out of 5
by MARC

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Best Service in Iceland

Posted Aug 24, 2016
omar and all of the people at the hotel could not be kinder. The hotel food is still fantastic-it's my 4th stay. The rooms need a bit of an overhaul-lots of use because it's the best! But the floors are a bit scuffed in the bedrooms-and the bathrooms open to the floors do water gets on them easily. The bathtubs are a nice size. The cocktails are stiff and fabulous! And if you need to have a tour of a volcanos ordered in 15 minutes, this is the place to get it to happen!