Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Comfortable, clean, & close

Posted Jun 3, 2017
After a friendly welcome, we quickly settled into the well equipped apartment & we appreciated the quiet location that was still only a short walk to town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Check in was super easy even though we arrived late and never met the owner. The beds were comfy and the kitchen was adequately stocked with dishes. The location was in walking distance to the main downtown area. Overall a great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Perfect Location. Great for Oceland

Posted Mar 14, 2017
During our trip to Iceland we found it can be very expensive. This place was an excellent price and also had a fridge and hot plate which meant we could save money on eating out (which was usually 90-130 cad per meal for two people). It was walking distance so pretty much everything. It's a two minute drive from two Grocery stores. Aswell as a 5 min walk to city centre. I could love to stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by Jon, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to evaluate your stay at our place. It means a lot to us and we do use all reviews to better our service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent location right in the middle of Reykjavik. Lovely apartment which was perfect for a couple and friendly and helpful owner.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017
Thank you for taking time to review our apartments. It is very valuable to us and we appreciate it. Regards 32 Tungata
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great family stay at Tungata

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Big clean and private space - perfect for a family. Close to the heart of town, but still quiet with lots of parking in the street. Highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by Jon, Hotel Management
Thaank you for taking time to give this valuable review
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stop over in Iceland

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
Apartment was a 2 bedroom with plenty of room for 3 adults. Living room could have used more comfortable chairs. Was within walking distance to down town area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thaank you for taking time to give this valuable review
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Apartment in old Reyjavik house 4 blks from dwntwn

Posted Sep 12, 2016
This unit is a downstairs apartment in an old house about 4 blks from Reykjavik city center. Great location! Price was right. Next to the Finish ambassador's residence. The apartment itself is old and is a little rough around the edges, but it is very spacious and has everything you need. Jon (pron Yone) is the property mgr and was very nice and accessible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by Jon, Hotel Management
Thaank you for taking time to give this valuable review
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet, comfy apartment. Easy access to downtown.

Posted Aug 18, 2016
The apartment is 10 minutes walk from either the city center or the old harbor. A quiet, comfortable stay with fine amenities. Never saw the owner/staff, but then again we never needed to! Would use this place again without question!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by Jon, Hotel Management
Thaank you for taking time to give this valuable review
4 out of 5
by Margaret

Good place to Stay

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Very pleasant, well maintained apartment with great location near the center. Having kitchen facilities was a nice plus, but the kitchen was short on cooking utensils. Like everywhere else in Iceland, it is ferociously expensive for what it is, but there seems to be no escaping this.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thaank you for taking time to give this valuable review
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riverside CT USA

Apartments 5 mins walk from center

Posted May 27, 2016
Pros: Good value for money. Quiet, convenient location.
Cons: Maybe a few more kitchen utensils.
Location: Near center (in west end of town), most things/places are walk-able, stores and restaurant nearby.
We enjoyed our stay at 32 Tungata. The apartments are quite adequate for people who don't expect service 24/7 and can manage to take care of themselves. The kitchen has what you need for making breakfast and light meals. The location is good: close to center (west end of town), quiet, attractive neighborhood (many embassies). The landlord, who lives off-site, dealt with our e-mail request for some extra pillows very quickly. There are food stores and restaurants within 5 mins walk. Museums and other attractions are 5-15 mins away walking. Iceland is a well-functioning modern society (wi-fi everywhere, credit cards seem to be the preferred mode of payment, except for city buses), but it is not called Iceland for nothing. Bring warm clothing (layers), wet-weather gear and good walking shoes. The hot water (and the heating) for all of Iceland comes from underground hot springs and has a slightly mineral smell - people recommend not drinking from the hot water tap, but the cold water is pure and tasty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by Jon, Hotel Management
Thaank you for taking time to give this valuable review