Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Karen

Exactly what we needed

Posted Nov 20, 2017 on Hotels
Place was spacious, kitchen well equipped - for example condiments such as salt and oil for cooking etc we assume have been left by previous guests/provided - this was great. There was a sturdy griddle pan as well as the usual stuff such as coffee machine and microwave - the kettle however was a welcome addition for making tea! along with a table to sit at. The annex has a modern bathroom with toilet and shower, which like every Icelandic place i've stayed has great pressure and hot water immediately, heating controls in each room were easy to adjust. There is a 2 person sofa, coffee table and TV with numerous channels, we found a few that were English language (with icelandic subtitles), as well as music channels. the bedroom has a very comfy bed, wardrobe, bedside tables etc. The pillows weren't quite high enough for us despite having 2 each as they were down pillows and that really was the only thing we can fault (although again this is a common occurrence for us) - this didn't stop us from having several great lie-ins. The location was great, we've stayed in this area before so it was good to be in the same area, so quick to walk the bars/restaurants as well as the local pool. Wifi was great, instructions and advice received from owners was great, we really enjoyed our stay. Would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017
Thanks Karen for taking time to review our apartment. We do appreciate it very much. Sorry about the pillows. Just to clarify they are not down as we strive to have all material allergy neutral. Please contact us for extra pillows should you visit us again. Regards Jón
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malibu, CA

Excellent, wonderful jewel in Reykjavik.

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: Full guest apartment, really sweet, on-street parking, quiet, clean, organized, warm, comfortable. Perfect.
Cons: Interior doors squeak, which is really funny when you're trying to use the restroom in the middle of the night and not wake anyone else up... :-)
Location: Town center just minutes away!
One of the best places we stayed in Reykevic. Highly recommend. Cozy, cute, authentic, beautiful light, lower level "basement" apartment . Loved it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Jon , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review our apartment, we do appreciate it and do our best to better our service based on our gusts reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Comfortable, clean, & close

Posted Jun 3, 2017
After a friendly welcome, we quickly settled into the well equipped apartment & we appreciated the quiet location that was still only a short walk to town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Jon , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review our apartment, we do appreciate it and do our best to better our service based on our gusts reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Check in was super easy even though we arrived late and never met the owner. The beds were comfy and the kitchen was adequately stocked with dishes. The location was in walking distance to the main downtown area. Overall a great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Perfect Location. Great for Oceland

Posted Mar 14, 2017
During our trip to Iceland we found it can be very expensive. This place was an excellent price and also had a fridge and hot plate which meant we could save money on eating out (which was usually 90-130 cad per meal for two people). It was walking distance so pretty much everything. It's a two minute drive from two Grocery stores. Aswell as a 5 min walk to city centre. I could love to stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by Jon, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to evaluate your stay at our place. It means a lot to us and we do use all reviews to better our service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent location right in the middle of Reykjavik. Lovely apartment which was perfect for a couple and friendly and helpful owner.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017
Thank you for taking time to review our apartments. It is very valuable to us and we appreciate it. Regards 32 Tungata
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great family stay at Tungata

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Big clean and private space - perfect for a family. Close to the heart of town, but still quiet with lots of parking in the street. Highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by Jon, Hotel Management
Thaank you for taking time to give this valuable review
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stop over in Iceland

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
Apartment was a 2 bedroom with plenty of room for 3 adults. Living room could have used more comfortable chairs. Was within walking distance to down town area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thaank you for taking time to give this valuable review
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Apartment in old Reyjavik house 4 blks from dwntwn

Posted Sep 12, 2016
This unit is a downstairs apartment in an old house about 4 blks from Reykjavik city center. Great location! Price was right. Next to the Finish ambassador's residence. The apartment itself is old and is a little rough around the edges, but it is very spacious and has everything you need. Jon (pron Yone) is the property mgr and was very nice and accessible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by Jon, Hotel Management
Thaank you for taking time to give this valuable review
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet, comfy apartment. Easy access to downtown.

Posted Aug 18, 2016
The apartment is 10 minutes walk from either the city center or the old harbor. A quiet, comfortable stay with fine amenities. Never saw the owner/staff, but then again we never needed to! Would use this place again without question!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by Jon, Hotel Management
Thaank you for taking time to give this valuable review