Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2012 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by w mayo

comfortably close to centre

Posted May 1, 2012 on Hotels
well recieved at arrival, easy progress to room offering good level of comfort and decor. Pity a dirty cracked window, then highlighting dirt around the edges.A good overnight experience. breakfast offered good range, well presented but hot food was no more than warm. We were a bit concerned that security doors for which we given a key,were often wedged open to all who used the building giving access to the bedroom doors.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2012 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB, Canada

4th Floor was a nice place to stay

Posted Apr 11, 2012 on Hotels
Nothing fancy, just comfortable and friendly. A chanage for north americans its smaller in size but its enough. Internet was down for a few days while we were there, not a big deal but we were there for a computer game convention. They did their best in making things work. Good breakfast. 8 or so blocks from right downtown but nice walking distance. more then willing to help. I would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vilma from London, UK

We will come back there!

Posted Apr 10, 2012
Though from outside the hotel doesn't look very attractive, the room we stayed in was great. We were a family of 3 (2 adults and a 4 year old) and our triple room with two walls covered in windows was great - tidy, basic but modern, and with all necessary facilities. The breakfast in the downstairs bar was very nice with a standard continental choice of foods. Hotel staff were superb - really friendly and helpful with any questions about excursions. They treated our little one with something every day - a bunch of grapes, a milkshake, a piece chocolate. The location of the hotel is great as well - right in the downtown at the end of the main restaurant/bar/shop street. And finally the price was very good too, though we were travelling in low season.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

short stay at 4th floor hotel

Posted Feb 7, 2012
Pros: staff were good. central location.
Cons: looks bad from the outside.
Location: excellent.
This is a convenient central hotel. We stayed in the standard rooms which were very standard. Then we had to stay another night due to cancelled flights, and we stayed in a superior room - the staff were kind enough to upgrade us for free as the standard rooms were twin and we wanted a double. The superior rooms (on second floor) are very big, clean as well. internet provided as well. there is also car hire desk at the hotel if you need it. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by lisaretro from Los Angeles, CA

6 Day stay in Reykjavik

Posted Oct 24, 2011
Location: Down town is where I would suggest people stay. Th e4th Floor was conveniently located to Harpa Concert Hall, , great shops cafes and restaurants.
This hotel was perfectly fine for my 6 nights, not a 5 star but 3 stars are okay. I loved the fact that I could walk and see the city sites without going miles and miles. The staff were very helpful and friendly and if I was to go back to Reykjavik I would stay here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Overall a good experience.

Posted Oct 21, 2011 on Hotels
It's a little out of the way of the main road in Rekjavik which is bad but it's also good because it's quiet. Away from all the roudy nightlife. The breakfast was tasty. The staff was nice. We actually got an upgraded room for some unknown reason and ended up in a studio apartment. It was also only s short walk to the car rental place. Overall a pretty nice place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Mexico City

Rochester

Posted Oct 19, 2011
The best about this hotel is the personel. Breakfast is good, the location works perfectly if you like to be right in downtown and on Laugavegur st. which as a tourist you practicaly live there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay in Reykjavik

Posted Oct 17, 2011 on Hotels
I stayed at the newly renovated apartments and they were awesome. The beds were well made, the living/dining area well stocked. The TV had over 100 channels and there was free WiFi available in the rooms. The parking garage was a little congested and hard to find spots on the weekends, but there's street parking available with free weekend parking right outside the apartments. The location is also quite close from downtown and there is a bus station right by. The staff were very friendly and helpful too.