Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Good value, nice accommodations

Posted Jul 9, 2015
I'll say up front that I'm not a fan of guest houses because of the shared bathrooms. But hotels in Reykjavik are so expensive, I decided to go this route. We were very pleased overall. The rooms are simple and clean -- all wood floors, which always seems cleaner to me than carpeting. The rooms have a pretty modern feel, with a sink in the room. The beds were comfortable, WIFI worked well. Breakfast was very good. The location is not right in the middle of everything, but it's walking distance. For the rate, I think this is a great option.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nettes Guesthaus in Stadtnaehe. Geht ok

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Cons: Die Bäder haetten mal ein Update noetig
Location: 30 Minuten zu Fuss bis Rejkavik Zentrum
Guesthaus in unserem Fall geht Preis Leistungsverhaeltnis fuer Island in Ordnung. Sehr kleines Zimmer, aber fuer eine Nacht angemessen. Fruehstueck ging in Ordnung. Koffer durften bis zur Abholung am Abend stehen bleiben. Insgesamt in Ordnung. Älteres Anwesen so auch das Gemeinschaftsbad im 1. OG.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Preisgünstiges Guesthouse in Reykjavik

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Location: Per Fuß ist das Zentrum von Reykjavik in ca. 15 Minuten zu erreichen.
Wir (2 Personen) waren insgesamt 3 Nächte in diesem Guesthouse. Für uns war vor allem der Preis ausschlaggebend, ebenso wie die Nähe zum Stadtzentrum. Beides wurde auch bestens erfüllt. Das Frühstück war gut und der Hausbesitzer war sehr freundlich und interessiert. Wir empfehlen es weiter.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Ok boende.

Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
Ett källarrum med fyra sängar och handfat.Delat badrum. Lite fuktigt men ingen mögeldoft. Trevlig frukost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Une bonne adresse dans la capitale.

Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
Une chambre assez confortable, literie et sanitaires propres, petit déjeuner servi et complet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Mark from Boston

Great guesthouse!

Posted May 24, 2015 on Hotels
Very pleasant stay. The owner was very helpful, and the free breakfast was delicious!! If you don't mind sharing a (very clean) bathroom with 3-4 other rooms, and waiting occasionally to get in, I would highly recommend Alba guesthouse!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Location with Car, Nice Breakfast

Posted May 3, 2015 on Hotels
Surprisingly well! Had a good time with nice hosts and amazing breakfast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2015 on Hotels