Ratings based on 1,419 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

A bit disappointing

Posted Oct 13, 2017
We booked Apartment K on tbe recommendation of a friend. However, we ended up staying at an aparyment 4 blocks away from the hotel. A very friendly staff member drove us to our location. The entrance hall light did not work, even though we teported it, it was not fixed; the oven did not work, even though we reported it, it was not fixed; there were a number of tiles completely loose on the bathroom floor, a large section of the wall in tbe bedroom was patched up, but not painted; the whole unit needed a coat of paint; the bedroom and bathroom window opened to a delapidated lot & house next door. The 3rd person in outmr group had to sleep in a not too comfortable sofa. But overall, the unit was adequate and within walking distance to the main street. But no housekeeping until the 3rd day, and we were only there for 2 days. A little disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Central Location Close - We walked everywhere.

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Its location, staff, and plain comfort.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Good cafés for breakfast, lunch, and evening meals. Up the hill is more chic and funky; down the hill is more formal (larger buildings).
The front desk looked after our luggage as we arrived 7 hours before check-in. The apartment was nice and compact with a small kitchen, hot plate, fridge, and washing machine, a good shower, good towels, very comfortable bed, good heating, subtle lighting, flat screen tv, and an electronic lock on the outer door. Out of town activities, including the airport bus service, use the nearby bus stop number 6. Make sure you check your pickup bus times at stop 6 - some of the carriers do not clearly distinguish, in their emailed confirmation, between the pickup time from stop 6 with the departure time from their bus station. Several people we met commented on this. Apartment K was very helpful in clarifying pick-up times with the bus company.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect!!!

Posted Oct 1, 2017
This is a perfect place for a stay in Reykjavik! It's right in the middle of everything. A short walk from shops, the harbor, museums, Harpa, restaurants or coffee shops. It's unbelievably priced for the amenities and location. The front desk are very hard working and friendly. I cannot recommend this hotel higher.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

One night stay, final day in Reykjavik.

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: The room was felt like an apartment and was very nice.
Cons: Provide opaque blinds so that the apartment is not visible from outside.
Location: Great location in city center, near bus stop, shopping and bars.
The accommodation was very nice and cozy. The room appeared as it did in the photos. The only concern I had was that the living room blinds did not provide complete privacy and the room was visible from outside when fully drawn.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dallas

Worst experience

Posted Sep 19, 2017
How they get 4 outof5?room was dirty bad smell they give different room what you booked
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston

Very disappointing room we see review & booked roo

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Very bed smell noise all night long we can't sleep feeling suffocation in the room well come nicely but afterwards treated very badly promise to give refund but after 15 days no refund no reply nobody answered phone call or email never trust them
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Like sleeping in the middle of a Mardi Gras parade

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: See the list in the review.
This little hard to find "hotel" has at least one negative for every positive. No real sign on the building, so you just have to go by the address and look for a piece of paper in the front window (very odd and not reassuring). The check-in was slow and troubled, with other guests that were having issues holding us the one employee working at the time. The location is very central to downtown and right off the Main Street. However, there is a club about 75 feet from the door that was very crowded and extremely loud, didn't close until 5am and the street sweepers started up at 6am. Hardly got any sleep due to the music, crowd noise and fights in the street. The bathroom was poorly designed, the fridge did not work properly, and the room was unpleasantly warm, but with no a/c, you can't do much about it. Overall, very disappointing for the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, Minnesota

Somewhat convenient

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Overall, our stay at Apartment K was okay. There were a few things that our unit lacked like a full length mirror, storage space, hangers and enough towels. Customer service was very friendly but we would book closer to the city center if we visited again. Also, the apartment itself wasn't what was shown in pictures. It was a bit run down and some light bulbs didn't work. Lastly, there wasn't a TV in he bedroom...not a must but a standard when you stay at other hotels.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from virginia

Terrible hotel &staff

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Rooms was dirty with dirty smell we need refund but manager told you stay & we will refund for 1 night this happens on 2ndbday September 2017 I was moved from basic studio to delux room but that room was worst and that day was Saturday so there is no room at any hotel we have to stay there when we c/out on 4 th September we asked for refund but manager told us you paid by Expedia so we will refund them still 2 weeks passed we never got reply from apartment k never pick up phone so be careful they never reply Expedia also trying but Expedia also told me they never get reply so still I m waiting for refund
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice Apartment Close to Everything

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Apartment is tucked away on a side street just off the main drag close to shopping, bars and restaurants. Very clean and perfect for what we needed it for, also a cheaper rate than many we looked at in the same area!! Small kitchenette in each apartment also.