Ratings based on 612 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Second time staying here!

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: We love how large the rooms are and the beds are super comfortable.
Cons: One small complaint - since the walk in showers don't have a lip or any kind of edge, they tend to get water all over the bathroom a bit.
Location: Central to everything you want to see and do in Reykjavik!
As with our first stay, the staff was lovely and super helpful. The hotel is perfectly located, right in the heart of everything you want to see in Reykjavik, a few blocks from Harpa, a few blocks from Hallgrímskirkja, and right in the center of the bars/shops. Our room was very spacious and comfortable, we love having the kitchenette available to us (especially now that we are traveling with a toddler in tow). And both times we stayed here we were able to use one of their free parking spots for our rental car. We can't wait to come back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great central location

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Has all the facilities needed. maybe a little run down but this is reflected in the price and makes a great cheap base for exploring Reykjavik. Lovely very helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Ok hotel to stay

Posted Jan 17, 2017
We stayed for a week and overall was alright. Staff were pretty nice and the hotel is centrally located to pretty much everything. Perfect location if u r a first timer. It's an apartment, so don't expect it like a regular hotel. But for the price we paid, it's pretty fair already. Will recommend for others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2017
The bathroom was not private and visible from the neighboring hotel building. But otherwise, the accommodations were very clean, comfortable and cleverly arranged. Very artful and different in decor style.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Plenty of room for all 3 of us and we just chilled out after a long day out going on trips
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford UK

Super central location.

Posted Dec 28, 2016
The location can't be beaten as it is so central but of course with this comes the inevitable noise at night. We spoke to staff about missing light bulbs , broken coffee machine and missing TV remote but these issues were not resolved. However we were there over Christmas. The wonderful Italian Claudia found us a coffee machine in an unbooked apartment, saying no one should go without coffee! Coffee pads, tea bags and sugar were provided . The kitchenette was well equipped with fridge, small freezer compartment, combi oven, microwave and grill and induction hob. The bathroom was attractive but small and with limited space to put things. Shower tended to flood the whole bathroom. Despite the small problems , this is a great place to stay and I would book again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, spacious by city center, restaurants, shops

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Location, Space, Cleanliness
Cons: Add a chest of drawers to keep clothes Add an intercom or phone to call front desk when needed Pick up garbage every 3 days as promised
I stayed here for 5 nights. First, the good part. The location is excellent - right near city center, and very close to many restaurants, cafes and shops. Also walking distance to Harpa concert hall and Hallgrimmskirika church. Daytime staff was friendly. Room (Deluxe apartment, 1 bedroom) was spacious and clean, when we checked in. Amazing hot shower and good heating too! Kitchen has microwave, fridge, oven, stove top Few bad (or inconvenient) things. For 3 travelers, we only had 2 covers. When I complained on day 3, they were surprised and delivered late night. Garbage was supposed to be collected every 3 days. It wasn't picked up at all during our 6 days/5 nights Not a single cupboard or shelf to keep clothes. We lived out of our suitcases and kept dirty laundry on the floor WiFi practically died on night 3. They rebooted but it remained almost unusable for rest of our stay :-( Our friends had identical booking. We were placed in a different buildings, and both were few minutes walk from the front desk building. That made is difficult to complain about any issues - because it was -2 C outside. Our room was right above Iceland Bar, which plays loud music until 3 AM and the beat reverberates through the walls
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Great location and the apartment was very clean and comfortable,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Larbert, Scotland

Excellent location

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Very polite and helpful staff. Great location, close to restaurants and shopping district.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great apartment

Posted Dec 16, 2016
We got to reykjavik at 7am and our apartment check in was at 3pm, but we were lucky cos the apartment was free that morning so we has an early check in at 8am, the guy at the desk was very helpful. The apartment was 5 minutes walk to city centre, clean and warm. Wolud defo go back again, happy with apartment k service